We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$234
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$252
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$212
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,050
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$387
US$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$220
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,464)
Filter reviews
3,464 results
Traveller rating
1,199
1,201
625
259
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
1,201
625
259
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantathenian panoramapanorama roomzeus templetop floornice poolacropolis metro stationpublic areasexcellent locationhadrian's archbuffet breakfastan amazing viewroof gardenluxury hotelplaka districtmain attractionsgreece
Filter
Updating list...
1,335 - 1,340 of 3,464 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2015

The night we went for dinner there were thirty or forty drunk customers at the dining room on the Top floor. They were raising h... and behaving like school Children. All in all, a most disappointing experience. We eft without a meal and very upset at the commotion.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnetjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

My husband and I stayed in this hotel on our last day of our week long trip to Athens. This was purely for the purpose to relax and enjoy the rich ambience the hotel had to offer and we were not disappointed.

The room we stayed in was spacious, clean, comfortable, pool facing, and had a big bathroom.
The wifi service was free and uninterrupted.
The roof top restaurant, its crowning glory, has a breathtaking view of the Acropolis, The Temple of Olympian Zeus, the Panathenaic Stadium, the National Garden, The Lykavittos Hill. The view is spectacular in the night when all the monuments are lit up and it enhances the beautiful ambience of the candle light dinner at the restaurant.
The restaurant has excellent services of friendly and cheerful staff who give personalised attention. The food was good. The buffet breakfast was lavish with enough of vegetarian dishes.
The Key Day Tours’ office which organises excellent day tours is just at entrance to the hotel and the hotel is one of the pick up point for day tours. The hop on and hop off bus stop is also very close by.
Although it is close to the Acropolis, the Temple of Olympian Zeus, Hadrian’s Arch, Panathenaic Stadium, National garden, the Zappeion, it cannot rival the locational advantages the hotels in Syntagma have. The Syntagma Square is 15 minutes walk from here.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShabalaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

This was our second visit in the last 5 months. The service was first class with comfortable clean bedrooms. The location is very central with all the key places of interest in easy walking distance.
Although the price of a meal may be on the high side the views from the restaurant more than make up for the extra cost. Would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Athens.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Nice location, large hotel, big rooms.
Breakfast is ok.
You get the feel of walking into a large bungalow with rooms but something seems amiss to call it a 4-star hotel. The bathrooms definitely need upgraded.
No laundry services available in weekends.
Staff are very nice and helpful but they only can offer whats available at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I visited this hotel for a short break with my partner. The room was lovely. We had a panoramic room overlooking the temple of Zeus which was more expensive than other rooms but we were still happy with the price. The staff on reception were very professional and knowledgable of the area and areas of interest. The food in the restaurant and at breakfast was great and could not be faulted although the dinner menu a little limited and remained the same everyday and breakfast at the weekend was very busy (go early). The restaurant staff were professional as well but more friendly, which was my personal preference. The location of the hotel is perfect for someone looking to see all the history of Athens, it's a 5-10 minute from the tourist friendly shopping / restaurant area and the welcoming door staff are happy to grab a local taxi for you if you wish to venture further out. This is a fabulous place to stay, and if we were returning to Athens, would eagerly return.

Room Tip: Amazing views from panoramic rooms, which also have balconies
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilBird80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews