We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$238
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Amazon Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$384
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$196
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$203
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
1,151
402
69
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,151
402
69
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart loungeblackout shadessyntagma squarestudio roomevil eyeinteresting designgreat hotelprevious hotelshower doorrooftop barwalking distanceturn down serviceboutique hotelour honeymoonperfect locationstreet noisetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Staying at hotel for 3 days prior to start of our cruise. Lovely room was ready shortly after our arrival at hotel around noon. Staff has been very helpful.
Location cannot be beat, 2 blocks from metro. We have been able to walk to everything we wanted to see (and metro made it easy to get back and forth across city when our feet needed a break)

Room Tip: look for upgrade offers in hotels website, take the breakfast, good value
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Very good boutique hotel in Athens. Nice rooms, fancy decor, good location and good breakfast. Nice rooftop restaurant serving contemporary food when you are fed up of greek barbecue. Vey service oriented staff

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Are H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

room was very clean, hotel amenities were all good quality. Only thing that didn't fully make the cut was the receptionist who were not very helpful (or you could say they look and sound bored). Porter and house cleaning team were all great.

Room Tip: corner room offers big space
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darkwarrior2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We stayed here one night post-cruise. We had a junior suite room. Hotel is in an excellent location right around the corner from the Plaka and within walking distance to the Parthenon. The hotel itself is very modern with interesting art and designs. It is very clean and well-maintained and their complimentary breakfast was delicious. The rooms are large and the bed was comfortable, however, in the Junior Suite room, the bathroom is literally in the bedroom with no door separating it. The toilet room and shower stall have frosted glass but are really see-through and are completely in view of the bedroom so not a good room to have if you are not a couple.
As for the service, there were a few people at the reception desk that were very helpful, the bell staff and one reception desk employee who tried to help me with an issue (Her name was Tonio). However, her associate, Eleni, was not so helpful and actually a little rude. She was curt and told me she was working on 3 other things at the time and didn't have time to help me. She also told Tonio that she could not let me use the phone at the desk to call an airline that I was having a problem with for boarding passes (I had a phone with international service, but it would not allow me to call the 800 number from Greece). I didn't want to use their phone, in fact, I just wanted them to help me figure out how to make the call from my cell phone, but I had an issue that was affecting 2 people in our group (an elderly couple) and could have prohibited them from flying out the next day. I felt this was enough of an emergency that they could have helped me out with the phone call to resolve the issue. Eleni was also not helpful with others in my group when they asked for directions and information on sights/restaurants. She seemed preoccupied and made us feel we were bothering her. For this reason, I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel, especially if you are a traveler from another country, as it is possible some of the staff will not be helpful if you have an issue.

Room Tip: Don't book junior suite if you are not a couple - bathroom isn't very private
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your detailed review. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our location, design as well as our homemade breakfast at our restaurant New Taste. All our staff members are carefully selected and constantly trained to be effective, efficient and guest oriented. Please note that the sole purpose of our team member was to assist by giving the proper directions to her colleague into serving your request, explaining to each other that it is not possible to dial a 1-800 number with in Europe. We are sorry that our colleague’s attitude was misinterpreted as rudeness towards you and denial to offer assistance, but let us reassure you that this is totally not the case.
Nevertheless, since our guests’ comments are always taken into consideration and really mean a lot to us, please consider this as an isolated incident and accept our sincere apologies. Rest assured that we will look into it and take all necessary action so as to avoid such misfortunate events in the future.
Once again, thank you for choosing New Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards
New Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

The hotel staff were very warm and inviting when we arrived, offering us a glass of water and a chocolate,our room was very clean and had a balcony, the hotel was very handy to Syntagma Square, plaka and a great coffee shop across the road from the hotel, the restaurant on the top floor was very comfortable and the food was delicious as well as a breathtaking view of the Acropolis, more importantly the beds were Very Comfortable and breakfast had fantastic variety, Congratulations New Hotel thank you for making our holiday extra special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiveStarKazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews