We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$237
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Amazon Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$207
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,050
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$301
US$256
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$384
US$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
1,152
402
70
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,152
402
70
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart loungeblackout shadessyntagma squarestudio roomevil eyeinteresting designgreat hotelprevious hotelshower doorrooftop barwalking distanceturn down serviceboutique hotelour honeymoonperfect locationstreet noisetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We are on our honeymoon and our flights were leaving from Athens so we decided to spend two nights at New hotel. What a choice we made, the hotel were simply sensational and went above and beyond to accomodate us.
The rooms were funky and large. The location was fabulous. The entire hotel was very clean and the staff 10/10.

Being our honeymoon they spoiled us with a special welcome of homemade treats.
We were sad on departure as we could have easily stayed at this fabulous hotels for a week!
Thank you New!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelbugs878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Public Relations Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Travelbugs878,
We cannot thank you enough for this wonderful review you shared. Our primary aim is to always offer exceptional service at all times and exceed our guests' expectations. We will share your appreciative review with our team members and will be more than happy to accommodate you again on your next visit to Athens. Best Regards happy honeymoon travels !!!
Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights before heading to the Greek Islands. The service was excellent and the staff had great recommendations for touristy activities and local non touristy restaurants. Roof top bar was a nice place to watch the sun set overlooking the acropolis. Only complaint is that our room had two twin beds pushed together, so if you are traveling as a couple, ask for a queen/king bed. Would stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Public Relations Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear victoriasunderman,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you have especially enjoyed New Art Lounge, rooftop lounge (7th floor) with a panoramic view of Athens as well as our service and hospitality. We strongly believe our guests deserve the maximum of comfort during their stay. The ideal combination of Simmons pillow-top mattress & bed base, our first-class luxury hotel linens & pillows along with elegant duvets, promise you nothing but the best sleep you ever had.
Best Regards Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We started off our Greece adventure in Athens as most people do. The first thing we noticed when we walked into the New Hotel was a wonderful scent. They have a personalize candle that you can smell throughout the entire hotel. It's wonderful. This set the stage for a fabulous time. The staff at the New Hotel are so attentive. They're always there to help. They helped plan our dinners and they also helped set up excursions. The room is lovely and has everything you need. It is quite small if you're getting the basic room. However we spent such little time in our room that it's not necessary for it to be larger. The breakfast was delicious and all the baked goods are made on the premises. Every single staff member at the new hotel tried very hard to make our stay lovely. The manager Natasha sent us a beautiful honeymoon package as well. Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Public Relations Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Leah C,
Thank you for choosing New Hotel during your recent visit to Athens! Our scent “Black Tea” is custom made just for our Yes Hotels group and we are pleased that you considered it as an extra value to our services. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hospitality, homemade breakfast, design, and our strategic location. On behalf of our team and myself we thank you and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit. Best Regards and Happy Honeymoon travels Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I love small boutique hotels. This is not the first time I stay in New Hotel and it will definitely wont be the last. Central, unique, artistic. Within walking distance from Ermou. Helpful friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anasta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Public Relations Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Anasta18,
Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation and for showing your preference towards New Hotel. Our aim is to offer comfort and hospitality to all our guests and we are glad we passed on this warm feeling. Once again we thank you and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit. Best Regards Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

What a charming and artistic hotel! Centrally located in Athens, only 10 minutes walking to the Acropolis. Staff are wonderful! The rooms are a good size, artfully decorated, clean and safe! I highly recommend staying at this hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YesHotels, Public Relations Manager at New Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Ana E,
Thank you for your excellent review and for recommending New Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had the chance to experience the impeccable location and the level of our services. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Regards Natasa Papaefstathiou Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews