We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Generous Service”
Review of Oroscopo

Oroscopo
Ranked #16 of 2,667 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Specialized in Modern Greek Cuisine, Pizza & Pasta, tastes at all times with the freshest ingredients being used and the passion for food in a combination with the wine list full by a variety of Greek labels, Oroscopo Restaurant can satisfy even the most demanding customer. Located in the centre of Athens, next to Hilton and Caravel hotels, Oroscopo restaurant offers free wifi to all customers. You also have the opportunity to dine indoors in the airconditioned hall or at our outdoors tables near the square!
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

I had a dinner there alone. I ordered a Greek style cooked Moussaka. It was a quite big portion. They also served two little appetizer dishes, nice warm oven cooked bread, lentil soup and a cheese cake free of charge !!!
The meal was delicious and the service was quite responsive and quick. They deserved a good tip. I definitely recommend this place.

1  Thank AloneCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos B, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear AloneCowboy,

Thank you for having chosen the OROSCOPO restaurant to enjoy your dinner and for your recommendation. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that your dinner with us was an enjoyable one and that it met your expectations. It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back when you are next in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

We had an overnight stay in Athens and the tour guide recommended this restaurant. We arrived and sat outside, and were served quickly by the staff. All were friendly and helpful. We ordered a greek salad each and they suggested that we only needed one between us as they were large. Unusual for a restaurent to advise you not to buy! Great service. We had a free soup starter and free dessert and our two meals with wine and beer cost less than 50 Euros. Excellent. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bougivalbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos B, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear bougivalbob,

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant to enjoy your meal and your kind words and positive comments. We have been working very hard to make sure that we provide a quality guest experience, for every guest, every time and we are very happy that our food and service met your expectations.
It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back in to OROSCOPO restaurant, when you are next in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I read about this restaurant on tripadvisor before my visit to Athens with my family, so I decided to go give it a try. We were not disappointed at all. The food was fantastic. Everything we tried was of great quality and taste. Then there was the service - fantastic and extremely friendly and courteous. This establishment is an A+++ all around. We will be visiting again for sure...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Zaher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos B, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Zaher S,

Thank you for choosing the OROSCOPO restaurant to enjoy your meal and for your concise and positive comments. We were delighted that our food and service met your expectations and left you with a positive impression.
It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back in our restaurant, next time you will be in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere and very friendly staff. Food was absolutely tasty! They offered a soup dish and dessert on the house A must go if you're visiting Athens.

3  Thank sandeepkaurhothi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos B, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear sandeepkaurhothi,

Thank you for writing your feedback after your recent visit at OROSCOPO restaurant. It puts a smile on our face when we read such positive comments, as it motivates us to keep exceeding our guests’ expectations. Also we were delighted that you enjoyed the time you spent in Oroscopo during your trip in Athens. It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back when you are next in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is pleasant and welcoming although on our visit a large party made for a noisy evening. Staff are attentive and courteous. The food is very well cooked and extremely flavoursome. My only comment to those intending to go is ‘Make sure you are hungry’. The portions are huge. Without knowing this beforehand we ordered too much and this detracted a little from an otherwise very positive experience.

2  Thank LoughboroughGeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos B, Marketing Manager at Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear LoughboroughGeeBee,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, after your visit at OROSCOPO restaurant. We are delighted to read such positive comments and that you enjoyed the quality of the service and the food. It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back in our restaurant, when you are next in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oroscopo also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Oroscopo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing