We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Amazon Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$237
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,057
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$387
US$330
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$237
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$177
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$220
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,101)
Filter reviews
4,101 results
Traveller rating
2,352
1,444
242
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,352
1,444
242
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttemple of olympian zeusgreat locationacropolis museumwithin walking distancebusy streettop floorwhere breakfast is servedsuperior roomlight sleeperour honeymoonan amazing viewroof gardenolympic stadiumhadrian's archplaka districtmajor sites
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 4,101 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great views and location is walkable to all reaches of the Plaka. And while all this alone would recommend the place, it is not to be outdone by incredible staff! Do yourself a favor and try the virgin Mojitos.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing. It was centrally located with an amazing rooftop restaurant! The accomodations were clean and pristine and you walk outside to the heart of the city. Everything you need is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Besides being an awesome, comfortable and friendly hotel the location is UNBELIEVABLE! Within walking distance to just about every site first or only time visitors wants to see...plus the little pedestrian walkway for eating, shopping, or nightlife is less than one block away!!...I would stay here again if we ever make it back to Athens....I felt pampered, safe, and appreciated!

Room Tip: we had the back of the hotel view we had a little balcony which was cool for late night glass of wine listening to the city sounds
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlow408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while we explored Athens. Very convenient location and walking distance to many sites including Acropolis, Hadrian’s Gate, and others. Breakfast was very good every morning and the one dinner we had at the rooftop resturant was very good. The view from the rooftop is perhaps the best in the city. We would definitely recommend the hotel and extremely courteous and helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cbattsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just on my experience not real 4* on room decoration point or lobby decoration etc. But, doesnt matter. The hotel has most spectacular view on the Zeus temple from the rooms and breathtaking view on Acropolis from the breakfast room. Breakfast is great. Service is very friendly. Very well located.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nicolasdenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthensGate1, General Manager at The Athens Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago



Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your special comment regarding your stay at The Athens Gate Hotel. Your thank you note will be distributed to all the staff.

Following our dedication to guest satisfaction, that it is our number one priority, we strongly believe that our guests’ reviews and comments are the most successful tool in order to improve our services and fulfill each need to the highest level. We are supporting a city hotel of enduring value and we strive daily to support it with a deeply instilled ethic of personal service in the finest, relaxing yet upscale ambiance.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in our city and The Athens Gate Hotel.

We wish you a happy and prosperous new Year.


With kind regards,

Yiannis Adamantopoulos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews