We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,219)
Filter reviews
4,220 results
Traveller rating
2,434
1,471
248
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,434
1,471
248
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant temple of olympian zeus great location acropolis museum within walking distance top floor busy street where breakfast is served superior room light sleeper our honeymoon olympic stadium an amazing view roof garden hadrian's arch plaka district major sites
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 4,220 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great views and location is walkable to all reaches of the Plaka. And while all this alone would recommend the place, it is not to be outdone by incredible staff! Do yourself a favor and try the virgin Mojitos.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This hotel was amazing. It was centrally located with an amazing rooftop restaurant! The accomodations were clean and pristine and you walk outside to the heart of the city. Everything you need is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Besides being an awesome, comfortable and friendly hotel the location is UNBELIEVABLE! Within walking distance to just about every site first or only time visitors wants to see...plus the little pedestrian walkway for eating, shopping, or nightlife is less than one block away!!...I would stay here again if we ever make it back to Athens....I felt pampered, safe, and appreciated!

Room Tip: we had the back of the hotel view we had a little balcony which was cool for late night glass of wine listening to the city sounds
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlow408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here while we explored Athens. Very convenient location and walking distance to many sites including Acropolis, Hadrian’s Gate, and others. Breakfast was very good every morning and the one dinner we had at the rooftop resturant was very good. The view from the rooftop is perhaps the best in the city. We would definitely recommend the hotel and extremely courteous and helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cbattsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Just on my experience not real 4* on room decoration point or lobby decoration etc. But, doesnt matter. The hotel has most spectacular view on the Zeus temple from the rooms and breathtaking view on Acropolis from the breakfast room. Breakfast is great. Service is very friendly. Very well located.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nicolasdenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthensGate1, General Manager at The Athens Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018



Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your special comment regarding your stay at The Athens Gate Hotel. Your thank you note will be distributed to all the staff.

Following our dedication to guest satisfaction, that it is our number one priority, we strongly believe that our guests’ reviews and comments are the most successful tool in order to improve our services and fulfill each need to the highest level. We are supporting a city hotel of enduring value and we strive daily to support it with a deeply instilled ethic of personal service in the finest, relaxing yet upscale ambiance.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in our city and The Athens Gate Hotel.

We wish you a happy and prosperous new Year.


With kind regards,

Yiannis Adamantopoulos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews