We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$366
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$237
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$179
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$212
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,057
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$218
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
275
420
168
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
420
168
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomihg hotelsholiday innmegaro moussikis metro stationnice hotelsmall poolbusiness triprooftop poolblue linemetro stopsyntagma squaremini barbreakfast buffetpleasant stayshower headtwo blockstop floor
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Stayed here on a Globus tour three times on the same tour. This was a lovely hotel, rooms were spectacular, rooftop dining facility was great! So pretty. Pool on the rooftop. Food for a hotel was great we ate breakfasts and dinners and got a great recipie for a sun-dried tomato and feta salad recipie the last meal we had! Bathroom was beautiful water pressure great ! Not happy with the bar, after the first day they raised prices by double so we headed out about two blocks and found about three outdoor bar/cafes that were great! We took the metro on the first day, direction from the staff were poor, but we got to the Plaka easily after we figured it out on our own metro is about two blocks. Overall I think it was a great location, taxis to anywhere about 4Euro.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a bad location room. We had a street view and I heard nothing!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynniepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Lynniepie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our rooms, our view, our cuisine and our location!
We apologize that our Front Desk staff did not reach your expectations and did not provide adequate info, this does not reflect our normal standards.
Please kindly note that there was no increase in the bar or menu prices for at least a year unless you took advantage of out offer promo that is valid during big football matches.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

My sincere compliments to all the team. An excellent hotel (for it's category). Contemporary rooms, good mattress and pillows, very clean bathroom with adequate toiletries. Top notch breakfast and willing staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank ZPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear ZPtraveller,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities!

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain,

Sincerely Yours,
Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Great Hotel, beautiful rooms, wonderful breakfast with a view. Lots a good restaurants nearby. Only negative is most of the big sights in Athens is around a 40 minute walk away. If you are not a walker you will need to catch a taxi to the sights.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Mickey F,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities!
Please kindly note that the Metro station is only a 3' walk from the hotel!
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain,
Sincerely Yours,
Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel overall was nice. The rooms were clean and modern. The location of hotel wasn't so great. If you wanted to go to the main square you had to walk a lot. Also the area was very sketchy and located next to a strip club. Not a nice part of town. On the other hand we ordered room service and got the best cheeseburgers we've ever had in our life. Breakfast was also good at the hotel. I'd recommend it, but count on taking cabs to the main part of town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Michelle V,

Thank you for your kind comments! We are happy to hear that you appreciated our room service our cuisine and our breakfast.
Please kindly note that the Metro Station is located only 3' away and therefore you don't necesseraly need to use a taxi.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Our family came for 2 days after a month traveling through Europe. We were well taken care of and enjoyed relaxing in very comfortable room which was for 4 persons...a difficult task in Greece.
The staff was incredibly helpful and attentive. We will return for our next stay in Athens.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank geinogang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfoiMoussama, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Crowne Plaza Hotel - Athens City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Geinogang,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities!

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain,
Sincerely Yours,
Emmanouella Moussama
Experience and Communication Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews