We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Amazon Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$174
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$237
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$212
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,050
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$387
US$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
230
428
158
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
428
158
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmetro stationsyngrou fixshort walknice hotelwithin walking distancewould stay here againair conditioningstaff was very friendly and helpfulyogurttwo blocksrooms are cleanthe hotel staffstayed here for nightsplaka districtsmall balconyside street
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Rick Steves seldom steers us wrong (and a Rick Steves tour got steered into this hotel while we were there). But I think you can do better. Good things: Staff is helpful and on top of it. I used the laundry service. Their shuttle to the airport worked out for us. Breakfast room is nice and food decent. Location is pretty good (but hard for my taxi driver to find even with gps). Not good: Beds are old and might be good for 20 year olds -- we are not. AC was inadequate and we had three hot nights. Bathroom is old -- strange sit down tub with a shower curtain that does not cover they spray area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank splanknon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear splanknon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Athens and at Acropolis Select Hotel.

Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences that you may experienced.

All your comments have been examined and serious actions will be taken to fix any issue in the future.

We hope to see you again in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Stayed in this centrally located hotel a few weeks ago, and we were delighted. I've stayed in several hotels throughout Athens before, and this was a clean, great location, roof top bar with view of Acropolis, with a quick walk to the Plaka and Acropolis. The staff were very helpful and the suggestions for restaurants were fantastic. I also forgot my IPad in my room, and did not notice until we were at the airport. Upon returning home, I contacted the hotel and they arranged the packing and shipping to have the IPad returned to me. What a relief. If we return to Athens again in the future, I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank conniecmarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear conniecmarino,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review regarding your stay at Acropolis Select Hotel.

Your comments are highly appreciated and we are more than glad that you had a good time in Athens.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The sheets were clean, water was hot, ac worked as well as TV, lights and hairdryer. The best part is the staff and the reason to stay is the central location. This is not a luxury hotel by far with old towels, decor and a tiny bathroom. The staff is friendly and happy to recommend restaurants and places to go. Fresh fruit island water is a great welcome in your room. We booked here by accident as we thought we were returning to the Divani Acropolis nearby. The Acropolis Select is for more budget minded tourists.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank GatorPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear GatorPH,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a sincere and nice review.

We do our best for our guests in order to have the best experience possible in our rooms.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the room amenities, the kindness and help of the hotel staff as also as the location which really close to Acropolis and all the main attractions and good restaurants.

We would love to accommodate you again in the future.

With best regards,

John Velonias
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We were part of a group, so had not booked the hotel personally. We had 3 nights here.The room was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep . Breakfast was good, and we really enjoyed the two evening meals we had. Food was presented attractively, tasted good and was just the right amount. Staff are friendly and helpful and it is within easy reach of the acropolis, the acropolis museum, the plaka and the national gardens, all within easy walking distance. The roof bar has a good view of the acropolis and it is within a few minutes the ruins of an early chuch.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babarandceleste_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear babarandceleste_13,

We are really glad for taking the time to write such a nice review for the experience you had in our hotel.

Really glad that you enjoyed the perfect location of the hotel, the good quality of the breakfast and the helpul staff of our new and modern roof bar.

We hope to see you again in Acropolis Select Hotel.

With best regards,

John Velonias
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was not my first choice, but now I wonder why. It is affordable, safe, nice rooms, clean with a modern rooftop bar that has amazing acropolis view. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is ok with a lot of choices, and quality of food is decent but not great.

But the number one attribute is location, location, location. Easy walk to restaurants, the Acropolis, Plaka, and only two blocks to Metro and Tram. We easily travelled over most of Athens and tonight took the tram to the Aegean for dinner on the sea. Bought the five day pass for 9 Euro...good for metro, bus, and tram. What a bargain.

I also really like being in a neighborhood, seeing how people live and work and dine.

Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HeleneDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis_AS, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Acropolis Select Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear HeleneDC,

Greetings from Athens,

We are more than thankful for your beautiful review and your sincere words regarding your stay at Acropolis Select Hotel.

We are really glad that you were satisfied with the great the location, the good breakfast and the staff friendliness on our recently opened roof garden bar.

We would love to have you in Athens again in the near future.

With best regards,

John Velonias
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews