We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divani Palace Acropolis
Nearby Hotels
US$578
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$151
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$178
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amalia Hotel(Athens)
US$177
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$375
US$334
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
514
738
357
105
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
738
357
105
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgreat locationwithin walking distanceexecutive roomsmall poolbreakfast buffetroof gardenquiet streetfew minutes walkluxury hotelvisiting athensan amazing viewplaka districtyogurtmetro stationbalconyacropolis
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

I am delighted with this centrally located hotel chosen by Trafalgar Travel! We were on the Best of Greece tour with Trafalgar.

The hotel is about a 5 mins walk to the New Acropolis Museum with many eateries, delis and Greek tavernas just around the corner!

I really loved the view of the Acropolis from my hotel balcony especially at night! The Divani team (from Reception to Housekeeping to Bellboys) were simply amazing and so efficient!! Every hotel staff I encountered was so polite and professional and that made my stay at this hotel extra memorable!

Keep up the great work!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank KrystynnSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear KrystynnSG,

thank you so much for choosing Divani Palace Acropolis for your stay in Athens and for the time you spent to share your exceptional and detailed review with the community members of Trip Advisor.

We truly appreciate your kind comments about the view, the location and our well trained staff.

Our main objective, as member of Divani Collection Hotels, is to satisfy our guests and offer them truly memorable experiences, during their trip in Greece.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Check in was smooth and I was assigned a good sized room with a side view of the Acropolis. The room was cheerfully decorated in yellow and beige with a laminate wood floor. There was a shutter for the balcony window which was excellent at blocking out the early morning sun. The room was well appointed with a shelf for a medium size suitcase, desk area with mirror which served as a useful dressing table, an armchair and round table. The bed was extremely comfortable although the pillows were like lead! However I was shocked to discover that the duvet cover was absolutely covered with 3 inch long straight black hairs! There were about 30+ of them on the duvet cover alone so it wasn’t just a stray hair that was still stuck after cleaning. A call to housekeeping speedily rectified the problem. The bathroom was a bit cramped but had a good sized marble sink surround for toiletries and a bath with shower curtain. Liquid soap and lotion were provided but they didn’t smell very exciting so I chose not to use them. The wifi worked well although I didn’t try to download anything or use Skype. The TV had only a couple of English language channels. There was a small safe in the cupboard which operated using your room card. The hotel was fairly quiet although I did hear the cleaners getting going in the morning and the door provided particularly poor sound insulation from whatever was going on in the corridor. I never had breakfast at the hotel because it wasn’t included in my room rate and seemed rather expensive. I managed ok at a few restaurants nearby - El Greco for a cooked breakfast (although do not be tempted by their eggs benedict, it was revolting), the Little Tree Coffee shop (delicious fresh croissants and yoghurt) and the Takis Bakery. However they don't open particularly early so it was a little inconvenient. The hotel was convenient for the Acropolis metro stop and several restaurants nearby. It was a quiet residential area and I felt safe as a single woman.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Thumbelina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Thumbelina 2,
Thank you for choosing Divani Palace Acropolis for your stay in Athens and for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your kind words, about the view, the comfortable bed and the pillows, but we are sorry to read that your overall experience was not as memorable as we would like it to be.
Since our main objective, as a luxury 5 star hotel, has always been, to offer exceptional services to our precious guests, we have shared your comments with the appropriate departments and we have been looking into these, in order to proceed the soonest possible with improvements.
Will hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in our property.
With appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

I went to this hotel for business reason and I enjoyed it.
Location is very nice, super view on the Pantheon and close to nice restaurants
Personal was very helpful and nice
I recommend to go to the roof to enjoy the view and the terasse

Room Tip: Go to the top to enjoy the view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Muriel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Muriel D,

thank you for choosing Divani Palace Acropolis, member of Divani Collection Hotel, for your stay in Athens.

We truly appreciate your kind comments about the location, the magnificent views to Parthenon and our well trained staff.

Our priority is to offer 5 star services and memorable experiences, to those who choose our hotel, as part of their precious holiday.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and offer you more memorable experiences.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Our tour was booked at this hotel. The hotel is very clean and lobby is beautiful. Great gift shop. The location is very close to sights. Breakfast buffet was very good with many choices. Would stay here again as rooms were clean with enough space for two people.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Agaskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Agaskill,

thank you for choosing Divani Palace Acropolis, member of Divani Collection Hotels, for your stay in Athens.

We are delighted to read that your stay was as memorable as we would like it to be.

Will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is right next to the acropolis,rooms are really clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Christmas decoration was on steroids but we really enjoyed our 3 days here. Breakfast was very nice and more than enough.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Balzac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Acropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Balzac D,

thank you for choosing Divani Palace Acropolis and for the time you spent to share your review on Trip Advisor.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and will be shared with my team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and offer you more memorable experiences, as a member of Divani Collection Hotels.

With appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews