We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Nearby Hotels
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$259
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amalia Hotel(Athens)
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$573
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
478
514
221
66
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
514
221
66
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomrooftop pooltop floorvictoria metro stationnice hotelarchaeological museumrestaurant staffjunior suitemini barbreakfast rooman amazing viewastraalexandrasacropolistaxigymgreece
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is new with a beautiful view from the 8th floor (where restaurant is located) to Athens and to the acropolis. The surrounding area is not the safest but walking on the main street in 30 mins I safety reached the center.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mic1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Mic1907 ,

Thank you for your positive comments; it’s great to hear you had such a good stay!

The view from our hotel’s 8th floor sure is amazing and we are glad you enjoyed it.

Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future

We will be delighted to have you as a guest in our hotel once more in the near future!

Kind Regards

Thanos Papadopoulos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at Blue Park every time we’ve been in Athens. A great hotel with fantastic service, great breakfast and not to forget, a really good restaurant on the top floor. The restaurant serves among other things also really good Sushi and are fairly priced.

We will be back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Petter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Petter S ,

Thank you for your positive comments; it’s great to hear you had such a good stay!

Our staff is our greatest asset and we pride ourselves on our Yes I Can! service and friendly team.

It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your meals making all of our hard work to keep high standards worthwhile. It seems certain that you had one of your meals in our roof top terrace. You have to agree that truly, you must not miss out when given the opportunity to dine with such great view.

Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future


Kind regards

Thanos Papadopoulos
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

In general the hotel in general was great - fantastic view of the Acropolis. It was refreshing to wake up every morning to the view. It was even better to watch the lighted Acropolis in the night. The hotel room itself was not what we expected of a Radisson Blu standard. The furniture, the rug, bed were all "tired" and had seen better days. We stayed 6 nights and there were 2 days when our room was not made up, not cleaned. The manager's explanation was - the staff were busy! Don't get me wrong - all the staff were great and very helpful. Except for 1 staff who was in charge of parking cars at their basement. We handed over our rented Mercedes Benz and drove it off to the basement in a very rough way.
Food was great - I love the breakfast and didn't get tired of it. Food at the roof top restaurant was great too. We are definitely going back to Greece. Will we stay at the Radisson again? Maybe not.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank dadagonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear dadagonzales ,

I would like to thank you for your taking the time to send us your honest feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.

It was very nice to hear that you were pleased with our staff. We pride ourselves on our Yes I Can! service and friendly team.

It is also very satisfying to hear that you enjoyed your meals, since it is very hard work to keep high standards in our food quality and we feel relieved to hear that we have succeeded in doing so.

I am really glad you enjoyed our 8th floor. It was built with the main purpose of relaxation and it’s nice to hear that you had a chance to witness the magnificent view of the Acropolis hill and the city of Athens in general from our terrace.

It’s disappointing to hear that the room didn’t meet with your expectations, but please note that all of our rooms are either refurbished or undergoing continuous refreshment.

The issue you raised regarding our parking staff has been taken into serious consideration, it will be discussed internally and further action will be taken immediately.

I hope we get the chance to host you again in the future and show you that any unpleasant experience you may have had, is not the norm.


Kind Regards

George Vlachopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Great staff. Warm and friendly, nice atmosphere, stayed for 1 day only for business.
But ...problematic maintenance of the hotel facilities: hot water was coming and going making it very hard to take a decebt bath, coffe machine in the room did not function, ironing kit - old and did not perfrom well, gym - old and 1/2 of the machines did not function...
Well... i guess it speaks for itself...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Oferofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Oferofer ,

I would like to thank you for your taking the time to send us your honest feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.

It was very nice to hear that you were pleased with our staff. We pride ourselves on our Yes I Can! service and friendly team.

It’s disappointing to hear that the condition of some areas in our hotel didn’t meet with your expectations. I’ll share your feedback with the team here and rest assured, we’ll take your comments on board and where possible, look to make improvements. The refreshment and refurbishment of all areas in our hotel is a continuous and ongoing process, always for our guests’ benefit. Helpful feedbacks like yours can only aid our efforts.


I hope we get the chance to host you again in the future and prove to you than any unpleasant experience you may have had is not the norm here.



Kind Regards

George Vlachopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

I have been to Athens far too many times that I almost can speak Greek soon.

Radisson blu park did meet my standards.
A typical European 5 star with services, frequent flyers would appreciate, such as amenities and business oriented environment.

It is fairly close to Syntagma sq. for only 5 euros you can get there by a cab in less than 10 min.

Breakfast was ok with some nice touches some may appreciate like freshly squeezed oranges etc.

The staff are more than great with a permanent lovely smile and terrific helpful attitude making you feel like home.

I would strongly suggest this hotel for almost any purpose specially with business natures.

Once again thank you Radisson blu park and thank you beautiful Athens.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Farbod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Farbod ,

Thank you for your positive comments, it’s great to hear you had such a good stay!

The human factor though is the one that makes a hotel successful. Our staff’s dedication to our guest’s needs and their positive attitude is what makes us stand out as a hotel.

The high quality of our food is also of great importance to us and we never neglect to preserve our high standards, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed it.

Our hotel’s location indeed holds a great advantage. We are neither too close to the busy city centre nor to far away and all the parts of Athens can be accessed very easily from our hotel, since we are only 5’ away from the closest metro station.

We’d love to see you back at the hotel again soon.


Kind regards

George Vlachopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews