We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near Syntagma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Athens Cypria Hotel
Ranked #62 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Athens Cypria Hotel is a good middle class hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and offers a lot of choices. Maybe the best feature of the hotel is its central location: very near Syntagma. This means not only near Parliament but also near busses and the metro.
When we stayed there in June the hotel was being refurbished. We'll have to wait and see what the results will be but already the reception was far easier to reach than before.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
There are newer reviews for Athens Cypria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 168 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile


My partner stayed at Athens Cypria hotel 26-27th June 2016. The staff was very friendly, helpful and gave a good service. The room had TV, hairdryer, refrigerators with a mini-bar with beers, soft drinks, and chocolate in it. Free use of the safe, aircon and has free wi-fi, although was very slow & couldn't hardly use it. The room had a en-suit which was clean with a shower / bath & with complimentary shampoo, body wash, soap, comb, sewing kit, slippers, & clean towels daily if needed. The hotel has a restaurant and bar area. Athens Cypria hotel is in the perfect location in the Heart of Athens shopping area, and in walking distance to the Acropolis, museums, temple of Olympian Zens, churches, parliament building and many cafes, bars and restaurants. I found Athens Cypria friendly, and very good value for a city hotel, although very basic looking & found the bed very uncomfortable. We returned back to Athens Cypria Hotel on 6th-7th July 2016, we found the room and bed a little more comfortable. & the wi-fi worked very good. I would recommend this hotel for locality.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We stayed for 3 nights before our extended Peloponnese break.
Hotel is easy to find if you use the airport bus. Its an easy flat five minute walk from Syntagma square. We booked a double superior room and had requested a balcony/quiet room and were initially disappointing to be given a large but past its best room on the second floor with no balcony,little light and a depressing feel. We asked for a room change and were provided with a much better room on the third floor, brighter, cleaner and with a large balcony and although there was no view it was lovely sitting out and sipping wine in the warm Athens night.
Room was fairly large with a good double bed although the matress was hard., fridge, TV, in room safe and efficient aircon. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room Bathroom had a bath, good over bath shower and working hairdryer. Bathroom was large for a mid range city center hotel. This room looked over the street behind the hotel and although Athens is a busy city with noise at night we were able to sleep thanks to good double glazing. We could hear at times our fellow guests however this again was not excessive.
All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful especially when dealing with our room change..Breakfast was very good
Hotel is being refurbished and is very well located close to shopping and restaurants etc. Its also walkable to all the key Athens sights.
If the price is right we would consider staying here again however if staying for more than one night would really insist upon a balcony room for the light and ability just to sit out.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevanEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel has a good position in the city of Athens, near Syntagma Square. The reception staff was very friendly (even at 5 AM when I made the check-in) and the room was clean. Stayed one night, not very much to say...

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yonushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilis R, Διευθυντής at Athens Cypria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for chosing Athens Cypria Hotel for your stay. We appreciate your positive comments and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Budget hotel.. clean , comfortable but very small and moderate. Little cramped.
breakfast spread is good.
Good location and close to main square and shopping centre.
room has free wifi. Staff polite and friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a bigger room and more space.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Indrani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilis R, Διευθυντής at Athens Cypria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Athens Cypria Hotel for your stay. Also, your comments are valuable to us, since we insist in offering the best service for our guests.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#27 of 282 in Athens
1,767 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Diamond Homtel
Athens Diamond Homtel
#53 of 282 in Athens
631 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#48 of 282 in Athens
592 reviews
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#42 of 282 in Athens
968 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#22 of 282 in Athens
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Cypria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Cypria Hotel

Address: 5 Diomias | Athens - Syntagma, Athens 105 63, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#47 Business Hotel in Athens
#49 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $143 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Cypria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Athens Cypria Hotel is a friendly, quiet and cozy 4 Star property. Ideally situated in the heart of Athens approximately 150 meters from Syntagma Square offers a fine base for exploring all the city's attractions. One of the most well-known shopping places in the city, Ermou Street, is adjacent to the hotel, whereas the old town of Plaka and Acropolis are just a few minutes walk away. Psiry area, the most well-known place in Athens for night entertainment, is also within easy walking distance, where Greek Restaurants and Taverns, Bars and Theatres are found. The hotel consists of 115 rooms which have been specially designed to ensure guest personal comfort and relaxation. Most of them have balconies and some with a view to Acropolis. The rooms are equipped with air-condition / heating, fully stocked mini-bar (consumption charged), high speed internet access (free of charge), satellite TV, Russian (Channel 1) and Chinese (CCTV) satellite channels available. electronically locked safe-box (free of charge), direct dial telephone, radio and hairdryer, all included in room prices. The American buffet breakfast, included in room rates, is served in the breakfast room at 7 a.m. till 10.30 a.m with freshly prepared hot and cold breakfast selections. The Annabel Café Bar, in a welcoming and congenial atmosphere offers tempting cocktails and a wide selection of wines, cold or hot beverages, snacks, salads, ice-creams but also local and international sweets / desserts, thus being an ideal place for lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Cypria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypria Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing