We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Athens Cypria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Athens(Athens)
US$166
US$144
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Athens(Athens)
US$315
US$295
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New Hotel(Athens)
US$277
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Athens Lotus Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
US$230
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hera Hotel(Athens)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
248
494
203
50
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
494
203
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsermou streetsyntagma squaregreat locationnew wingwithin walking distanceside streetcentral locationshopping districtacropolis view roomfive minute walkbreakfast was includedlarge balconysuperior roomnice breakfastsafe areaby footmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Athens Cypria Hotel is a good middle class hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and offers a lot of choices. Maybe the best feature of the hotel is its central location: very near Syntagma. This means not only near Parliament but also near busses and the metro.
When we stayed there in June the hotel was being refurbished. We'll have to wait and see what the results will be but already the reception was far easier to reach than before.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile


My partner stayed at Athens Cypria hotel 26-27th June 2016. The staff was very friendly, helpful and gave a good service. The room had TV, hairdryer, refrigerators with a mini-bar with beers, soft drinks, and chocolate in it. Free use of the safe, aircon and has free wi-fi, although was very slow & couldn't hardly use it. The room had a en-suit which was clean with a shower / bath & with complimentary shampoo, body wash, soap, comb, sewing kit, slippers, & clean towels daily if needed. The hotel has a restaurant and bar area. Athens Cypria hotel is in the perfect location in the Heart of Athens shopping area, and in walking distance to the Acropolis, museums, temple of Olympian Zens, churches, parliament building and many cafes, bars and restaurants. I found Athens Cypria friendly, and very good value for a city hotel, although very basic looking & found the bed very uncomfortable. We returned back to Athens Cypria Hotel on 6th-7th July 2016, we found the room and bed a little more comfortable. & the wi-fi worked very good. I would recommend this hotel for locality.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We stayed for 3 nights before our extended Peloponnese break.
Hotel is easy to find if you use the airport bus. Its an easy flat five minute walk from Syntagma square. We booked a double superior room and had requested a balcony/quiet room and were initially disappointing to be given a large but past its best room on the second floor with no balcony,little light and a depressing feel. We asked for a room change and were provided with a much better room on the third floor, brighter, cleaner and with a large balcony and although there was no view it was lovely sitting out and sipping wine in the warm Athens night.
Room was fairly large with a good double bed although the matress was hard., fridge, TV, in room safe and efficient aircon. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room Bathroom had a bath, good over bath shower and working hairdryer. Bathroom was large for a mid range city center hotel. This room looked over the street behind the hotel and although Athens is a busy city with noise at night we were able to sleep thanks to good double glazing. We could hear at times our fellow guests however this again was not excessive.
All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful especially when dealing with our room change..Breakfast was very good
Hotel is being refurbished and is very well located close to shopping and restaurants etc. Its also walkable to all the key Athens sights.
If the price is right we would consider staying here again however if staying for more than one night would really insist upon a balcony room for the light and ability just to sit out.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevanEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel has a good position in the city of Athens, near Syntagma Square. The reception staff was very friendly (even at 5 AM when I made the check-in) and the room was clean. Stayed one night, not very much to say...

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yonushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilis R, Διευθυντής at Athens Cypria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for chosing Athens Cypria Hotel for your stay. We appreciate your positive comments and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Budget hotel.. clean , comfortable but very small and moderate. Little cramped.
breakfast spread is good.
Good location and close to main square and shopping centre.
room has free wifi. Staff polite and friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a bigger room and more space.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Indrani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilis R, Διευθυντής at Athens Cypria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Athens Cypria Hotel for your stay. Also, your comments are valuable to us, since we insist in offering the best service for our guests.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews