We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
113
310
225
97
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
310
225
97
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssyntagma squaretop floorrooftop restaurantexcellent locationermou streetstunning view of the acropoliswithin walking distancetwin bedshotel is locatedparliament buildingmetro stationfamily roomyogurtair conditioningstreet noiseastonsights
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Great location, nice and friendly service. Breakfast was good and the view from the restaurant is breathtaking, right at the Akropolis ruins. Room was surprisengly small and smelled like a mould and dirty. Probably very old hotel. Toiletroom was clean.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darja Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in city centre, only a short walk from Syntagma square, where you can access the metro station and the bus stop for the airport. Acropolis, Ermou street, Monastiraki, Thiseio, Plaka, Kolonaki are all within walking distance, as well.

The price was reasonable and the reception and housekeeping staff were very friendly. Many thanks to all of them for making our accommodation more comfortable.

The room, although old with worn-out surfaces, was very clean. A couple inconveniences that happened upon arrival were immediately settled following our inquiry at the front desk.

Unfortunately the room didn't have a street view, but we were more than compensated by the breathtaking Acropolis view of the breakfast buffet.

Room service menu could have a greater variety of dishes.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank MaryMaryK412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I booked them through booking. com and they canceled my reservation 5 days before my vacation. The reason they gave me was that it is not possible to lock an amount on my credit card. I proved to them and to booking. com that my credit card is valid and another Greek company was able to take money. The answer was: sorry the room is not anymore available. I suppose that they sold it to someone else at a bigger price. In the end I had to find another hotel 5 days before Easter which was not funny at all.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sorin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

.. it seems, this hotel is built long time ago and needs some renovation. Staff was very kind and friendly, room was clean and breakfast buffet rich in fruits, and all the usual continental breakfast stuff. View from window of restaurant was astonishing, however, view from the room was great, if brick wall is what one defines as great view.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mārcis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

A hotel in a great location (in the heart of Athens with all kind of shops, cafes and restaurants) with a restaurant with a breathtaking view of Acropolis. The breakfast was nice and the staff very helpful and smiley.
But... the room was very small with smelly carpets. Full of moisture. It had a window that was quite dangerous (low with no security). A tiny closet with a safe that had no batteries...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank NikosPap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews