We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious seafood/fish and friendly service”
Review of Trata Fish Tavern

Trata Fish Tavern
Ranked #40 of 2,836 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Omonia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is a popular fish tavern which is open all year round and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Went here for the 3rd time in a year with a relatively large group.
Seafood and fish were excellent, the fish fresh and grilled perfectly. Salads and other side dishes were also freshly prepared and the potato chips were hand cut.
Price-wise you have to expect to pay at least Eur50 per kilo of fresh fish - reasonable price for excellent quality.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pet-ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Get out of the tourist area and try this real food. Beautiful home made food and great service. Don't go home without getting out of the Plaka and trying this place. It's worth it!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Angus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Quite literally the best place we ate at in Athens. No tourists and all Athenians. Aristotle shows you the day's catch (we paid €20 for an entire 400g squid) and makes a meal with you. Raki and watermelon always at the end. Would give seven stars if I could.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank elakhna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We loved the food. We tried the squid stuffed with feta and tomato, mussels, sardines in lovely sauce and we liked the combinations in salad: cherry tomatoes, pieces of Cretan rusk, cheese, capers and herbs. Lots of meze dishes to choose from. Staff were lovely and friendly.
The seafood tavern has a nice deco with every chair bears the name of an island. A relaxing place to enjoy meal in the centre of Athens, yet in a quiet street away from traffic.
Would definitely recommend and we will return to try the rest of the dishes. Great chef!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Asimenia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We enjoyed the food very much. Everything seemed very fresh and was delicious. Would go back.
Also the owner very friendly. Thank you.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank olivierderauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trata Fish Tavern also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Trata Fish Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing