We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$475
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$238
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
US$218
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Plaka Hotel(Athens)
US$195
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$230
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$216
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
US$271
US$241
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
566
314
71
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
314
71
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgraffiti roomomonia squarewalking distanceupgraded to a suitehuge balconyminute walktwo metro stationsflea marketbreakfast was amazingbig cityan upgradefresh orange juicereception areavery nice hotelbreakfast buffet isvisiting athensspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a short break. The hotel is very attractive, and well located for the major sites. We were warned about the area behind the hotel, so did not venture there, but aside from this felt very safe and enjoyed being in a more mixed neighbourhood. The service on the hotel was excellent, without fail everyone we dealt with seemed to regard making us feel welcome as their top priority. Would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank POWTEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PallasAthena_Mgr, Manager at Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a glowing review after your recent stay at Grecotel Pallas Athena. We couldn't have hoped for better comments There is no greater reward for us than the recognition of our guest. Thank you again for your kind and thoughtful words. I will be sure to share them with the staff who will be delighted to hear of their success. Thank you for choosing Grecotel Pallas Athena and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed with my partner for 4 nights, and paid extra for an upgraded room. There was a lack of furniture in the room, taxidermy in the rooms and throughout the hotel. Lack of soundproofing, we could hear almost everything from next door. And when ever someone walked down the hall ways. Doors slamming etc etc.

The location was ok. Some very uncomfortable streets nearby.

The photos look very nice online, but not reflected in real life.

The staff are very nice and friendly.

But no way a 5* Hotel. So rather disappointing when we arrived.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GrahamTuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PallasAthena_Mgr, Manager at Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Mr. GrahamTue,

Thank you for taking the time write a review after your recent stay at Grecotel Pallas Athena.
Our guests feedback is always valuable to us, as it provides opportunities for learning and improving our facilities and services. We are very sorry to learn that you were disturbed by noise coming from the neighboring rooms. We have already addressed this issue with the architects and improvement projects are being made. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

However, we would like to thank you very much for your kind words regarding our team members and I will surely share your feedback with them. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again on another occasion, so that you can experience the hospitality and warmth Grecotel is known and loved for.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located walking distance from the very tourist point of interest.
The room very confortable modern and very clean
The breakfast superb delicious with a variety of all kind of food
We will strongly recommend the hotel to my friends .

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank aheshes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PallasAthena_Mgr, Manager at Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a kind review after your recent stay with us at Grecotel Pallas Athena. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and our excellent breakfast. Our aim is to offer our guests a memorable experience and we are glad of your acknowledgment to this. Thank you for choosing Grecotel Pallas Athena and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4219
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a weekend away in Athens. The hotel is in a brilliant location, close to the centre but not in the middle of the tourist area.

The staff were incredible and could not do a enough for you; nothing was too big to ask for!

Rooms were a decent size and very clean.

We ate dinner at the restaurant the first night which was delicious; very high quality food.

Would 100% go back to this hotel if I visited Athens again, loved it!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PallasAthena_Mgr, Manager at Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to leave us such a wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your experience during your recent stay with us at Grecotel Pallas Athena. This is the best that we could hope for – recognition from our beloved guests. We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed our dinner. I will be sure to share your review with the staff as they will be very pleased to hear your encouraging comments. It was our pleasure to have you stay here with us at Grecotel Pallas Athena and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is a gem in the heart of Athens. It's within walking distance of the Monastiraki and Psiri areas of Athens. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The common areas of the hotel are filled with unique artworks. The rooms are well appointed. However, I don't believe that any of the rooms have a view. Comfortable beds and large bathroom.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Maro14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PallasAthena_Mgr, Manager at Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a glowing review after your recent stay at Grecotel Pallas Athena. We couldn't have hoped for better comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed our location and our staff. We aim to ensure that our every guest leaves our hotel having had a wonderful experience. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our view. We highly emphasize on the fact that we are located in the heart of the city, meaning that we don't have the most scenic view yet we have an ideal location! There is no greater reward for us than the recognition of our guest. Thank you again for your kind and thoughtful words. I will be sure to share them with the staff who will be delighted to hear of their success. Thank you for choosing Grecotel Pallas Athena and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews