We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
332
265
178
91
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
265
178
91
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omonia station national museum minute walk busy street late at night major attractions miranda taxi greece acropolis sites graffiti district greek sightseeing
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

This isn't a name or a large hotel but it's my new favorite!

I spent two nights here and I'm beyond pleased. It is close to the major attractions. I walked from here to Syntagma, Monastiraki, and the Acropolis.

I booked a junior suite which featured a two person jacuzzi. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and included breakfast which was limited but very good.
The staff is very friendly and attentive. For non Greeks they also speak English.

The rates are competitive and I think it's a great value.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellinas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Let”s start with the +things :
Price Per night.
And Now -things :
A very Poor visit.
The location of this hotel is At 10 min walk to the center.
But, is not a very Safe and quiet location.
You will see girls making the Old job from world :) you will see in that area lots of ppl smoking weed.
And Now lets Say things just about this hotel, maximum 3 stars.
The breakfast is very Poor, the rooms are very Poor, lots of problems starting with water from bathroom, continued with beds that they don”t have double beds Even they sale rooms being with double or Twin sizes! Guess What?! They have just 2 Single beds in one, very simple.
I can Say that the men from reception was very attentive and wanted to help.
The rooms have are very bad smell...the furniture is very Old and broked.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lucianp242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

This is a great, small, no frills hotel which has everything you need for a couple of nights stay. We have just spent three nights here with our school group.

The staff were all EXTREMELY helpful and kind. They were always willing to assist, or just have a general chat.

The breakfast was really beautiful! Freshly baked bread each morning (still warm from the oven), bruschetta and a selections of eggs, bacons, fruits, feta etc. was a great way to start the day.

The rooms are quite small, as we had two rooms of three you were sleeping quite close to one another and there wasn’t a great deal of room to keep luggage and move around, but when you’re out exploring Athens, this doesn’t really matter!

The beds were okay, but a bit inconsistent from room to room. An upgrade in mattress and pillows would make a world of difference!

The hotel is in a somewhat unstable area of Athens and it is recommended you don’t walk around late at night. One night, our group of 8 did walk back to the hotel, whilst we were fine, it did feel a little unsafe. This can be avoided though with taxis etc.

If you’re looking for great service and don’t need anything too fancy, this place is a great choice!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ess-p123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

A lot of the poor reviews about this hotel focus on the poor neighbourhood - well, its not great but we never felt threatened or unsafe. If you're affronted by graffiti or the site of a few rough sleepers then I don't think Athens is for you wherever you stay.

The hotel seems to have 2 distinctively different standard of rooms. The older rooms are very 1970's, tired and more hostel standard. The newly refurbished rooms are completely different, very modern, clean and comfortable. They are a few euro's extra but very much worth it unless you're on a very tight budget.

Breakfast is good with lots of choice.

Athens centre is 15 minute walk past the don't miss open air markets. 2 stops on the cheap metro. Lots of good bars / restaurants within 5 mins walk

Room tip: Make sure you book the new rooms unless you're on a very tight budget
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markhartley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the facility is clean, and the appearance of renovated 19th century building is inviting at the background of less interesting buildings around. Three Metro stations are at short walking distances, there is a lot of eateries nearby, and a good supermarket at 1 minute's walk just across the street.
Breakfast food quality might have been a little bit better on some of the days. WiFi connection in the room was OK, but internet connection was rather lame.

Date of stay: January 2018
4  Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews