We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Zillers Boutique Hotel
Ranked #67 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at the Zillers hotel - everything was great, starting with the very friendly and helpful staff, over to the beautifully restored and furnished building, and ending with the best breakfast Athens has to offer. Looking forward to come back again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank L4142PSfionah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous views of the Acropolis from the restaurant/breakfast terrace. Excellent location... walking distance to all the main sites and great restaurants, markets nearby. Beautifully appointed suite & bathroom. Excellent leisurely breakfast on the terrace was a real highlight of our stay. The hotel sent us a link to "Welcome Pickups" for transfers to and from the airport... they were excellent, we can highly recommend them. All staff were lovely... so helpful, professional and friendly.

The air conditioning unit was too close to the bed... noisy & draughty.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ShropshireMand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely hotel. Lovely views. Great rooftop restaurant and bar, but book ahead if you wasn't to eat anything but breakfast there. The service was excellent and we very much enjoyed our stay. This is an elegant and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with an acropolis view really have a stunning view of that august hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I travel a lot. We always stay in top end boutique hotels. We had never been to Athens before and wanted somewhere in a good area surrounded by the things you want to see. You could be forgiven for thinking that guides for Athens are written around this hotel. The location is so good. We walked everywhere and the hotel was close to everything. We had room 201, a fabulous junior suite looking over the acropolis and a beautiful square that is the gateway to the Plaka district. We actually set our alarm for 7am to watch the sunrise over the Parthenon from our room. Wonderful.

The roof top restaurant is excellent. I’ve attached our table view. Food was very good and what you’d expect from a restaurant of this level.

A mention must go to George who seems to work 24 hrs a day and never stops smiling. I know people say this but we WILL be back.

Brilliant, well done.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grockledevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a junior suite on the 2nd floor of the hotel. It isn't large for a junior suite but it was a very relaxing and we had a really enjoyable stay here. The building is beautiful and the junior suite has a gorgeous uninterupted view of the Acropolis from the windows. The shower is exceptionally good and the bathroom was large. The staff are friendly and very helpful. You get a welcome drink on arrival at the rooftop bar that is popular with locals. It certainly has a different feel to the tourist haunts (which is a good thing). The food that you get for breakfast is very good. All extremely fresh with a good number of options. You can choose to have it in your room or on the rooftop (no competition there). The rooftop view is very special. I don't think I could stay anywhere else in Athens now. We had a room just below the rooftop bar and were concerned we may have heard people leaving late at night but this wasn't the case, although our junior suite was not facing inwards toward the internal staircase, so this may have helped. The hotel is situated within walking distances of all the great sites of Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Belgo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,415 reviews
Plaka
Emporikon Athens Hotel
Emporikon Athens Hotel
#59 of 282 in Athens
194 reviews
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#7 of 282 in Athens
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#32 of 282 in Athens
1,819 reviews
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Syntagma
MET34 Athens Hotel
MET34 Athens Hotel
#1 of 282 in Athens
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zillers Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zillers Boutique Hotel

Address: Mitropoleos 54, Athens 105 63, Greece (Formerly Magna Grecia Boutique Hotel)
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $196 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Zillers Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering amazing views of the Acropolis, this intimate 4 star boutique hotel is centrally situated in historic Plaka, possibly the most charming Athens neighborhood. -Acropolis: 500 m. -Monastiraki Flea Market district: 300 m. -Syntagma Square/ Metro Station: 300 m. -Ancient Agora: 600 m. -National Archaeological Museum: 2 km -Keramikos/ Ancient Cemetery: 2 km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zillers Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magna Grecia Boutique Athens
Hotel Magna Grecia Boutique
Magna Grecia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing