We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Zillers Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
US$3,921
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$205
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$445
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
75
12
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
12
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium viewjunior suitethe air conditioning unitwelcome drinkrooftop restaurantroof gardengreat locationa lovely stayyour luggagean amazing viewwalking distancei highly recommend this hoteldowntown athensrestaurants and barsreception deskbreakfast was includedbeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Fabulous views of the Acropolis from the restaurant/breakfast terrace. Excellent location... walking distance to all the main sites and great restaurants, markets nearby. Beautifully appointed suite & bathroom. Excellent leisurely breakfast on the terrace was a real highlight of our stay. The hotel sent us a link to "Welcome Pickups" for transfers to and from the airport... they were excellent, we can highly recommend them. All staff were lovely... so helpful, professional and friendly.

The air conditioning unit was too close to the bed... noisy & draughty.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ShropshireMand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely hotel. Lovely views. Great rooftop restaurant and bar, but book ahead if you wasn't to eat anything but breakfast there. The service was excellent and we very much enjoyed our stay. This is an elegant and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with an acropolis view really have a stunning view of that august hill
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I travel a lot. We always stay in top end boutique hotels. We had never been to Athens before and wanted somewhere in a good area surrounded by the things you want to see. You could be forgiven for thinking that guides for Athens are written around this hotel. The location is so good. We walked everywhere and the hotel was close to everything. We had room 201, a fabulous junior suite looking over the acropolis and a beautiful square that is the gateway to the Plaka district. We actually set our alarm for 7am to watch the sunrise over the Parthenon from our room. Wonderful.

The roof top restaurant is excellent. I’ve attached our table view. Food was very good and what you’d expect from a restaurant of this level.

A mention must go to George who seems to work 24 hrs a day and never stops smiling. I know people say this but we WILL be back.

Brilliant, well done.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grockledevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a junior suite on the 2nd floor of the hotel. It isn't large for a junior suite but it was a very relaxing and we had a really enjoyable stay here. The building is beautiful and the junior suite has a gorgeous uninterupted view of the Acropolis from the windows. The shower is exceptionally good and the bathroom was large. The staff are friendly and very helpful. You get a welcome drink on arrival at the rooftop bar that is popular with locals. It certainly has a different feel to the tourist haunts (which is a good thing). The food that you get for breakfast is very good. All extremely fresh with a good number of options. You can choose to have it in your room or on the rooftop (no competition there). The rooftop view is very special. I don't think I could stay anywhere else in Athens now. We had a room just below the rooftop bar and were concerned we may have heard people leaving late at night but this wasn't the case, although our junior suite was not facing inwards toward the internal staircase, so this may have helped. The hotel is situated within walking distances of all the great sites of Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Belgo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We loved this hotel from the beginning. The staff is extra helpful, the breakfast is one of the nest we have ever tried and you can have it either in the room or in the wonderful rooftop restaurant. The building is also very beautiful and the rooftop restaurant totally recommendable. You can easily spend every night of your stay in Athens in their rooftop admiring the acropolis view. My only complain is the room. We got a room with a window to the interior stairs and it was very dark and sometimes humid. If you go, ask for a room with a window to the street.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a street window and avoid the interior ones
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amalia Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews