We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent position for visiting Acropolis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #45 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Excellent position for exploring the Acropolis Museum and Acropolis. Only a 5 minute walk. Good eating places close by. Courteous and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Having the personal use of a handset was an excellent bonus.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Syngrou Avenue quite noisy.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DLcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you! We'll be happy to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Staff were helpful though not over helpful. Room was just ok. I felt the adds for this hotel place it in a spot it is a long way off achieving.

The location is good. Hotel has had a once over at some point however value for money there are many around better.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Good location and good room to sleep in Athens, however according to the comments we read, we expected a better service by the hotel but when we arrived we received a quick check in with a lot of information of the city, the option to buy a touristic bus even though almost all of the most interesting places were closed to the hotel, but nothing clear about the hotel and our room and also a mobile which we did not use since it did not work with the wifi of the hotel. Also, we arrived there with our luggage but no assistance we received and also then we saw an elevator which help when they are heavy. Also the door of the room did not close without the key and the wi fi connection was awful. The breakfast enough to start the day and later eat something better. Probably for the price of the hotel you can compare this with other options.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

First night was in room right on the very busy street, and in a bed that should have been thrown out 5 years ago. Second night was much better 1 floor up. Nice and helpful people run the very old hotel that is due for some serious upgrades.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MIMaryandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed 4 nights here and loved it. The location is excellent. The Acropolis and museum are only a short walk. There is a self-service laundromat a couple blocks away. Lots of good restaurants and shops. Easy to get to the Hop On Hop Off bus and Metro. The staff were very helpful. They called for taxi servicel sold us tickets to the hop on hop off bus tour, made reservations for us at another hotel we went ot in Halkida and were always friendly and asking what they could do for us. They have a computer in their lobby for guests to use. We really appreciated this since we did not have a device to get on the Internet. The rooms are lovely and good sized. We got the family room the first couple nights and it felt like we had a full suite with 2 TV's, 4 beds and a round table with 4 chairs.. The regular room that we shifted to later (we went to the islands and came back) was very comfortable. Ask for a room toward the back. The street frontage can be a little noisy if you go out on the balcony or leave a window open. The neighborhood is safe.

Room Tip: ask for room that is farther back from the arterial street ask for the family room if you need m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OSageOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you! We'll be happy to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,467 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,964 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#46 of 282 in Athens
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 282 in Athens
2,158 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Hera Hotel
Hera Hotel
#18 of 282 in Athens
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Athens
#30 Business Hotel in Athens
#37 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $84 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing