We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice views and correct food.”
Review of Esperides

Esperides
Ranked #1,427 of 3,092 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Greek
Neighbourhood: Plaka
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Plaka
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

We've been there as we were looking for a roof top to have dinner as having Acropolis sigths. Is was an excelent choice and we enjoy a nice night. We recommended the aperitives mix for two people.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank martipamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2020

Very good location in a very very wonderful street!

I will always remember this very charming restaurant especially because of a souvenir of a "missed connection" with someone!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank asma795
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2020

We were soooo happy that our server let us order coffee and freshly squeezed juice right as she opened up the restaurant early in the morning. If you sit on the balcony or the spot to the left of the Plaka stairs, you get a perfect view of the acropolis as you sip your coffee.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

We got sucked in here sadly when we saw the Trip Advisor sign and they enticed us with the view on the upper deck. But the Trip Advisor sign was from 2016.

The view was indeed nice of the Parthenon. But the food wasn’t good. We ordered the appetizer for two platter which included two of cheese balls, fried cheese triangles, wings, grilled peppers, zucchini balls, grape leave bundles, meatballs, sausage, and potato salad and French fries. These were okay but nothing particularly special. Then we shared the shrimp saganaki. Perhaps we were spoiled by having this incredible dish in one of Santorini’s best restaurants two days ago, but this dish here left much to be desired. The shrimp were a nice big size but the sauce wasn’t very tasty. The bread at the beginning of the meal wasn’t impressive either. Perhaps the best part besides the view was the complimentary piece of chocolate cake they brought at the end.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank puzzler314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

Rooftop restaurant with good view. A lot of options on the menu but we both had the beef with onions which was very good. The restaurant brought us an extra round of drinks (which we probably didn't need to drink) at no charge which was kind.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank smitha135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Esperides also viewed

 

Been to Esperides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.