We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”
Review of MET34 Athens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MET34 Athens Hotel
Ranked #1 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel stay and service was
Fabulous. The bed was phenomenal and
The shower presssure
Was
Beautiful. Upon arriving, we had snacks brought to us and some snacks were already in the fridge. Black out curtains were great, tho being in the city, it gets quite noisy at night with street traffic and with the tolling of church bells. Spacious and clean, the stay was comfortable, modern, and safe.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kimtong21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect location!

Unfortunately we could only stay one night due to it being booked out but it was the best boutique hotel! The staff were so friendly and the rooms were beyond amazing.

We had to leave too early for breakfast but the friendly staff prepared a breakfast box for us (amazing).

The location was top notch - it was definitely the nicer tourist area of Athens to stay in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DGM101291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This is a small hotel in the perfect location in the Athens. It is close to multiple restaurants and shops, walking distance to major attractions. Rooms are excellent, very modern, clean, comfortable beds. Breakfast served in the room every morning. The staff is very helpful. Will come back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UsaMr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The hotel room was so nice. Two huge bedrooms and private wifi in each room. The breakfast being brought to your room in the morning was such a nice touch. We liked all the cool restaurants in the vicinity. Great for family and great for work.

It's a little hard to find so bring a map for the taxi driver.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tatianavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This is a small boutique hotel in the heart of Plaka. Everything (except the National Museum of Archaeology) is within easy walking distance. Plenty of restaurants and a handy supermarket within 1000 ft and just a block away from the busy shopping street of Ermou. The hotel itself is a serene oasis and we were always so glad to come back to it after a day of busy sightseeing! Everything is as beautiful as the photos on their website. The staff is amazing. Catherine and the young gentleman who received us when we arrived at 9pm were extremely helpful and friendly - a lovely way to introduce us to the famous Greek hospitality! Breakfast was delivered to our room in a cart at the specified time - although not as big variety as a typical hotel buffet, the food was delicious and of high quality. I would definitely stay here again if I am in Athens again. We stayed in the family room which had a sofa bed for the children. We found the room comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was especially luxurious and I loved the hair/bath products they provided.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twodiamondmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 282 in Athens
1,749 reviews
Syntagma
InnAthens
InnAthens
#3 of 282 in Athens
327 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
3,464 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MET34 Athens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MET34 Athens Hotel

Address: 9 Petraki, Athens 105 63, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $236 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MET34 Athens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In MET34 Athens Hotel we have created a haven for the visitors of Athens that are looking for a modern and luxurious hotel in the center of the vibrant city. MET34 Athens Hotel embraces a new hopitality philosophy, in which our rooms and suites become your cozy home away from home and our team is there to make sure that your stay in Athens will be a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your MET34 Athens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing