We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
150
249
82
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
249
82
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel one night cruise ship business trip hotel restaurant pre cruise hotel room was spacious ferry port located close nice stay breakfast buffet port area free wifi would definitely stay here again air conditioning short stay early ferry
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The hotel has parking underground, free breakfast, and free wifi for a very low price relative to other spots in Athens. Great value.

We were told by our rental car company never, ever to leave the car on the streets in Athens, so the underground parking was great. It's a tight squeeze (push your mirrors in) so some cars might not make it. It wasn't free, but the overall price was still under our budget. We did have an issue getting out of the parking. It took over 20 minutes for staff to get the elevator to work. We were on the way to the airport, so that could have been a problem.

The breakfast was a big buffet, so we were able to pick and choose what we wanted. The Greek yogurt and fruit were very good, croissants too. The eggs, bacon, etc. were about what you expect for a buffet. Lots of breads and pastries to pick from.

The bedroom and bath were clean, modern, and comfortable except for one rather significant problem. We couldn't control the room temperature from the individual room. Our first room had a very loud fan, not doing much to cool the room. We switched. The second room had no fan operating and the front desk told us temperature was centrally controlled. If so, it was far too warm for us.

Can't beat the wifi. Unlimited devices and fast!

Room Tip: Ask about air-conditioning!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancykeuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

My family and I often come to Athens for weekends, and we usually stay at the Piraeus Theoxenia. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly, the location is great, and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast is very good. I give the hotel a strong 4...I'm tempted to give it a 5.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

This is a very nice hotel, clean & comfortable and close to Piraeus ferry port. The room I stayed in deserved the hotel's 5star rating, large room & bathroom with king size bed and very nicely furnished. Breakfast was also good as was the excellent location to the port only a short walk away, yet quiet area,

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinkballoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I stay here regularly on business. Whilst Piraeus is hardly top of the list of must see places in Greece, this hotel near the harbour and city centre is excellent if you are visiting on business or waiting for a ferry. Restaurant and especialkly breakfast is excellent and very treasonably priced. Rooms are nicely furnished, mini-bar, TV, air con etc. Small gym in the basement, but close enough for walks and jogging on the extensive harbour. Staff are always polite and helpful - well worth looking out if you are in town.

Room Tip: Be wary of nearby chiurch bells if you sleep with the windows open!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

I decided last minute to stay in Piraeus instead of downtown Athens and was glad about my choice. Piraeus Theoxenia is a nice property located within walking distance from the center and the port of Piraeus. Everyone among the staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms had a great design with elegant fabrics and nice furniture. The bathroom was nice and clean too. Breakfast was served in the hotel restaurant and had a good variety of croissant and other pastries. During dinner time we enjoyed a tasty dinner with nicely portioned dishes. Overall a great stay and excellent value for money too !

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelG5701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews