We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
152
250
82
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
250
82
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel one night cruise ship business trip hotel restaurant pre cruise hotel room was spacious ferry port located close breakfast buffet would definitely stay here again nice stay port area free wifi air conditioning short stay early ferry
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after we got stranded on the mainland. Hotel reception was friendly, hotel clean. The room had a couple of flaws such as peeling wall paper and it was boiling, carpet was a 70’s throwback. The shower was in a shocking position - it was in the middle of the bath, you go too far back and you’ll be falling out of it, also the bath was stained.

Free wifi and netflix. Breakfast was decent, plenty to choose from. On the star front, dont expect it as high as advertised.

Port isnt too far away if your hitting the islands

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Honestgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We recently spent three nights at the Theoxenia Hotel in Piraeus. It is billed as a five-star hotel, very well situated, close to the ferries, or public transportation from the airport . The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and it is quiet at night. The linens and toiletries are of very good quality, including bathrobes. A complete buffet breakfast is available and there is a full service restaurant in the hotel. That and the underground parking are not always available in other hotels in the area. The one negative comment we would share is that the cooling system is shut down for the winter and the room was very warm (30C) when we arrived. We opened the window but that means we had mosquitos sharing our room! Would we recommend this hotel ? Yes, at the rate offered, it is good value.

Room tip: I would think most rooms are quiet as we had a room facing the front street and the nights were quiet, even New Year’s Eve.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MonctonCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located near the heart of Piraeus with lots of shopping and restaurants within a 10 min walk. Parking is available for a fee and the hotel uses an elevator system which was new to me but cool to see. Food in the restaurant is decent and the drinks can be pricey but still good. Would definitely stay here again for business or pleasure.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel in centre of Piraeus , clean and modern as you would expect from a 5 stars. Staff were very helpful and professional can’t fault them , from reception to restaurant and room service. The only thing I would suggest if more vegetarian options can be added for breakfast ! Thank you

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MihaiGeorgios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

unfortunately we only used this hotel on two occasions for 1 night stops while catching ferries. I say unfortunately because the staff were friendly and the hotel was amazing. Huge rooms with enormous beds like sleeping on a cloud :-)

We didn't watch TV for 6 weeks so having access to Netflix was luxury. We ate the restaurant for breakfast which was delicious and breakfast the same. Highly recommend using the hotel to friends in the future, if we go back to Athens I think we will stay here again.

Room tip: Luxury Hotel
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacenooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews