We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalithea Apartments
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We stay here regularly and have always had a good time its like a home away from home for myself and my partner. The person who makes all that possible is Nickos who runs it and the cleaners who keep the place tidy. We are going again next year as the people have made us feel like family. We love it there and will return for many more happy years

Room Tip: Ask for the top rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Ignore the bad reviews I paid £9 a night so what do u expect.If u want 5* then pay £150 a night.The views are amazing and yes there's little problems of things not working in the room but nothing major.Its 4klm out of town on the top of the mountain so u do need a car but that's how u get the views for the price.Poppy the housekeeper was amazing and kept my room spotless everyday and such a lovely genuinely nice lady.i will definitely return to this apartments when next in agios nickolas and highly recommend them.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Cj123456mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Hard review to write as I'm aware adverse reviews and very much affect peoples livelihoods.
This was going to be a poor review but on reflection I've put it up to average. Ok bad and good. Bad: Grounds were untidy with lots of building materials lying around and parts looked like a rubbish tip, very unnecessary. The apartments I'm guessing were built in the 70s or 80s and have not really been updated. The bathrooms were very dated and worn out, the shower was like a sink you stood with hand held shower. The presure was useless, we never had hot water the entire time we were there. If fact every tape in the place dripped, washers!There was luke warn water at best, and trying to wash or shower was hard work. Only half the lights worked. The mattress was thin and not very comfortable, and the cupboard doors were held shut with hairbands!. The kitchen/lounge were sparce, there was a 1990s large tv which is probably when it last worked!. The fridge was criteria 1970s but in fairness worked very well. Good: The views were fantastic, the apartments had air conditioning, the pool and pool area was very nice, staff were approachable and nice, the complex was quiet. The internet was only available in reception but was excellent. Finally your going to need transport, nothing is within walking distance. Bottom line is this place is cheap and it needs to be and from that point its value.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank fonsbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We have stayed at kalithea for the last 3 years it is a fabulous place to stay. Nicko's the manager is an amazing man nothing is to much trouble for him. Over the years he has become a very good friend to my husband and me. The barbeques he has are fantastic all cooked by the captain a close friend of nickos. The rooms are always clean and tidy the atmosphere is fantastic there. We will be back next year

Room Tip: Top rooms all have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Kalithea apts is now like a second home and my 9yr old is now doing this review, he says that it is perfectly situated between Elounda and Agios Nikoloas with beautiful views. It is easy for buses stops outside both ways every hour. my 12 yr old daughter says that Nikos the manager is great and the house keeper Poppy is lovely. There is nothing both will not do to make your stay a pleasant one. Bar now closes at 9pm but most guests out after that. Totally great value for money. So much so we booked again for next year whilst we were there.

Room Tip: All rooms have brilliant views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Looeterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
6 km away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 97 in Agios Nikolaos
995 reviews
2.5 km away
Mirabella Apartments
Mirabella Apartments
#14 of 97 in Agios Nikolaos
311 reviews
3.2 km away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Istron Bay Hotel
Istron Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Istron
360 reviews
8.3 km away
Panorama Villas
Panorama Villas
#3 of 4 in Ammoudara
26 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Angelos
Hotel Angelos
#46 of 97 in Agios Nikolaos
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalithea Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalithea Apartments

Address: Lenika, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Hotel Class:2 star — Kalithea Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kalithea Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalithea Apartments Agios Nikolaos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing