We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ammoudara Beach Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alantha Apartments Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Almyros Sand Apartments(Agios Nikolaos)
US$620
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Maria Studios(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Anemone Seaside Traditional Homes(Istron)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$490
US$464
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minos Beach Art hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
US$402
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,014
US$611
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candia Park Village(Agios Nikolaos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Villas(Ammoudara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
50
47
25
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
47
25
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic viewsreception areabus stopagiosseason
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Just got home from a two week stay at the Kalithea and it hasn't changed much from my previous visits . The views are beautiful and we took a car to make getting about easy , it's not the best for people with major disabilities in walking as its hill based with lots of steps but my father who just had a knee op managed ok taking things slowly . The rooms are clean and the mother daughter cleaners came in every day to tidy up and make the beds changing towels and sheets when needed . We kept our own room swept so was quite happy and the pool helped yet again let my 3 and 4 yr old get water confident , both diving in by the end of the holiday :0) this happened with my previous two children who are now teenagers who also loved the wifi , pool , pool tables and grounds. You do need to take supply's with you as the mini market on site is closed .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We arrived here very late at night only to find that there is no 24 hour reception. A note with a map to 'find' our apartment was sellotaped to the reception window. After fumbling about in unfamiliar surroundings, in the dark (literally) for a good 10 minutes or more we eventually found the apartment. We had booked a 2 bedroomed apartment, which we got, but there was only bedding left for one bed! The toilet cistern developed a fault after 2 flushes. Be aware that at this time of night there are no open restaurants/cafes anywhere nearby, and it would be wise to eat before you leave the plane/airport or have some sort of 'tideover' snacks with you.
In the morning we went to report the lack of bedding and the toilet issue to reception, but the 2 girls on duty spoke no English whatsoever. When the manager finally appeared he spoke good English and promised to resolve the issues. However, the toilet problem persisted all week. The apartments are large but the kitchens are very basic, minimal cooking utensils are provided, but most people probably choose to eat out anyway. There were no noise issues when we stayed from other guests and the pool was always empty but looked very inviting, if you are into poolside holidays. We hired a car from day one to see the island, and please also note that these apartments are quite a walk out of town, uphill (steep sections) in very high temperatures, I would definitely recommend a hire car!
Upon checking out we again encountered the 2 non English speaking staff who tried to use a phone translation app but ended up calling the manager to speak to us over the phone to verify we had no further room charges to pay before leaving.
I am hesitant to recommend these apartments for anyone other than people who are willing to hire a car, and who are not going to be self catering and only for those who can overlook niggles such as plumbing issues. One further point is to always remember mosquito sprays and room zappers, the mosquitoes are vicious in Greece, and as soon as dusk starts to settle they will be out in force!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangierover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

basic accomadation but as a base for travelling is excellent. The location of the apartment means that a hire car is essential but the views were stunning. A 10min journey into town finds cafes and restaurants in abundance and shops galore. Really enjoyed my stay

Room Tip: great views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as we had family in the area. We were looking for somewhere inexpensive, as we planned to spend most of our time with family at their resort.
Apartment was basic but clean and had fridge cooker and kettle. Basic dishes and cutlery, all that was needed.
Views were stupendous.
Small, nice clean pool, always sunbeds available and rooms cleaned every day.
Staff nice and friendly.
Nice indoor lounge and free wi Fi around reception area.
Excellent value for money

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank GlasgowJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We stay here regularly and have always had a good time its like a home away from home for myself and my partner. The person who makes all that possible is Nickos who runs it and the cleaners who keep the place tidy. We are going again next year as the people have made us feel like family. We love it there and will return for many more happy years

Room Tip: Ask for the top rooms
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews