We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Splanzia(Chania Town)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$163
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nostos(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Alcanea Boutique Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Halepa Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mme Bassia(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,228)
Filter reviews
1,228 results
Traveller rating
836
330
49
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
330
49
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvold towncovered marketindoor marketwelcome drinkgreat hotelcentral marketbusiness tripdouble glazingpleasant staybreakfast buffetwalking distancevisit chaniaperfect locationmini barcomfortable bedvenetian harbour
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,228 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Very nice hotel for the price you are paying. All the staff were friendly and offered help in any way they could. Marble entryway greets you with air conditioning, complimentary water and apples to refresh you from the summer sun. Perfect location, old town is literally across the street. Nice sized rooms, HUGE tv's, balcony to dry your clothes or hang out. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Sound insulation works well when you open the door to your balcony you can hear the street but as you as you close the door it is silent.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cherie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kydon, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kydon, The Heart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cherie T,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and review in TripAdvisor.

What a nice review title! We are delightful to see that we exceeded your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be more than delightful to welcome you again!

With our warmest regards,

Anna Dimitraki
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I originally booked this hotel because of the central location, the breakfast buffet and the free toiletries (I have my priorities)! But the staff at this hotel really exceeded my expectations. My husband and I were celebrating our honeymoon and the staff were fantastic in making our stay very special.

The room was large, clean and had a nice balcony with a view of the central market across the street. The bed was really comfy and the tv had lots of channels to pick from in english, most of them were news channels, but still plenty of options.

The shower was a bit small but it was clean. The toilet was right next to the wall so when you sat down your leg touched...a bit awkward. But the toiletries were great!

The hotel is in a really central location, we arrived from the airport via taxi and when we checked out, we walked several blocks to the local bus station with our rolling suitcases, not a bad walk.

Our room was on the second floor, right near the stairs (I think room 214 or 213). The walls are thin and stairs can be very noisy so if that bothers you, ask to have a room on the side of the hotel because the noise travels a lot!

The breakfast buffet was incredible! It has a selection of hot foods, like eggs and bacon and several local specialties. It has cold meets and cheeses and even smoked salmon (but you have to get there early because the salmon runs out fast then they replace it with lettuce). There's fruit, jams, breads, yogurt and many greek specialties.

I love this place!

Room Tip: Rooms near the stairs and elevators are very loud because of all the foot traffic outside the room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kydon, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kydon, The Heart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karin H,

Many thanks for being our guest here at Kydon, The Heart City Hotel!

We are very honored by your kind words and delightful to see that you have enjoyed all our services, facilities and amenities. Our team’s aim to provide exceptional service and to create memorable experiences. We are very glad to see we have accomplished it during your honeymoon. We will happily pass along your kind words to all our team members. We are also delightful to see that you have really enjoyed our breakfast buffet!

We cannot wait to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to Chania.

With our warmest regards,

Anna Dimitraki
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We loved the location. So close to all interesting sights and beach. The staff were knowledgeable and eager to help. Everyone was friendly. Very clean . We loved the boutique style hotel. There’s an exceptional flea market across the street, as well as the Old Venetian Harbour with many restaurants and shops. No need for taxis. Of course there are also several places nearby to book tours.

Room Tip: The rooms are standard, but very clean and comfortable.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kydon, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kydon, The Heart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Lisa R,

Thank you for your really kind words, we truly appreciate that you took the time to share your impressions.

We are delighted to see that you loved our hotel’s location and services!
We are glad that we contributed to a memorable stay in our city.

Wish you always to enjoy your journeys and hope to welcome you again!

Sincerely,

Anna Dimitraki
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

My hubby and I stayed here recently for 4 nights and loved the hotel. Everyone was extremely attentive: the service was superb. The staff spoke excellent English too. The restaurant food was very good. We particularly enjoyed an pre-dinner drink on the central bar-balcony overlooking the Agora. Everywhere is clean as a whistle. The only minor complaints I have is that our bathroom was tiny. You couldn't both be in their at the same time and even on your own, there was barely room to dry yourself properly
Also, it was noisy sometimes. At one point I had noisy neighbours and could hear every word they were saying/shouting. Then we had some live music out front and we could hear it from our room in the middle of the hotel. So, ask for a big bathroom and a quiet room and you shouldn't have any complaints. I'd definitely stay there again.
Lastly, they need to review their procedures to protect the environment. I asked that our towels were not replaced unless I left them on the floor and that didn't happen: new towels every day which was unnecessary. And for stirring the drinks in our room, we were given single use plastic stirrers packaged in plastic. When I asked for a teaspoon, we got one within minutes. But it's probably time the management reviewed their policy.

Room Tip: Keep away from the front!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucipops64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kydon, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kydon, The Heart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear lucipops64,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review!

Our team here in Kydon, The Heart City Hotel, is dedicated to caring for our guests, ensuring a warm, attentive, and highly professional service.
As our guests' comments are very valuable to us, your suggestions and remarks in all levels, are more than welcome, taken under consideration and help us improve our quality of services.

We would be more than delightful to have the honor of having you back with us and we thank you for your feedback!

With our warmest regards,

Anna Dimitraki
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The staff are friendly and will do anything required to make your stay great.
The restaurant and bar staff serve great food. Every item on the menu is worth ordering again! Nothing disappoints!

Kiki, Stavi, Rena, Eri ant their crew are entertaining and helpful for weekend excursion planning!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank tonyc92010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kydon, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kydon, The Heart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear tonyc92010,

We cannot thank you enough for your kindness and your support. Your recognition is the best reward that we can get! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of all of us here at Kydon, The Heart City Hotel, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

With our warmest regards,

Anna Dimitraki
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews