We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doma Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Irida(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halepa Hotel(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lissos(Palaiochora)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Filoxenia(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalimera(Chania Town)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avra City Hotel(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
66
54
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
54
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbusy roadold towngreek hotelsrooms are comfortablecretetavernas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

If you want an anonymous "Euro room" then go and stay in a Novotel - this is not the hotel for you.
It is quirky, charming,spotlessly clean, and overseen with pride by two sisters.
The service from all the staff was exemplary - they couldn't have been more helpful.
The view from the top floor breakfast room was amazing.
Parking is available immediately outside or in adjoining roads.
The area is totally safe and an easy walk into the centre of Chania in around 15 mins stroll, passing dozens of restaurants and tavernas along the shore line.
Hotel Doma is on the same side of Chania as the airport and is an easy 20 minute drive.
May be noisier in front rooms - we had a room at the back overlooking the garden which was lovely.
If you want a convenient location with character Hotel Doma is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jameselliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Hotel is a family run business the ladies owners are very helpful and nice
I spent 5 lovely days there with my nephew they arranged for us a rental car & gave us suggestions where to go around
Hotel need renovation but maybe any change will effect its charm ,so one who likes rustic things will love it
It is 10 minute nice walk from old port so one can pass by coffee shops frequented by locals

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Even though the hotel's view is unbelievably beautiful, unfortunatly it is very old and they do not make any refurbishment. We paid more than 200 euro per night nobody even helped with luggages. Nothing has stunned me other than its view. Disappointing.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank pspsps473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I'm reluctant to share my 'insider secret' to Chania, Crete. But, I can't be selfish forever. DOMA hotel is a special place in Chania town - for those lucky enough to walk through its tall, iron gates - this is a magical place that will make any visit to Crete special.

The elegant owners of the hotel, Ms. Irene and Ms. Ioanna are sisters. They take great pride in their family home turned hotel, and it shows. The interior is elegant, and welcoming. There are many unique objects located throughout the hotel - reflecting both the building, and the island's history. The hotel used to be the British Consul. and there are beautiful trinkets of the time, even the original sign from the British Consulate still hangs inside the hotel. Also, the blue's and whites used to decorate the rooms are extremely soothing and comforting. All that one would expect from a Greek vacation, and then more. This is such a special place. The owners pride is reflected in the fact that everything is sparkly clean, the hotel staff are above and beyond helpful, and the building itself is extremely well kept. I have never slept in such crisp white linens! It is also a delight to wake up to the amazing sea view from the front facing rooms. The rooms facing the back also have views of a beautiful garden - so, depending on your preference, either is wonderful. Make time to stay in the hotel - enjoy the breakfast room, linger over coffee, fresh baked goods, freshly prepared eggs and homemade jams - overlooking the natural beach out front of the hotel. Then, come back early and have a drink in the garden or terrace. This is truly 'home away from home' for us. We have made it a tradition to come back to Doma Hotel every September for 6 years now. I hope we can continue making our pilgramage to visit both Ms. Irene and Ms. Ioanna. I can't begin to describe the discreet dedication they show to their guests. The first floor suites are well worth the price. This year, we had the good fortune to stay in the top floor suite. I wish I could live there - it was spectacular. I'm a writer, so there was much space for inspiration and writing in this suite - as it had an impeccable desk and sitting area. The terrace truly offers one the best view in Chania - especially if you have the added good fortune of staying there during a full moon. ( as we did) ... If there was one hotel in the world I would go back to, this is most certainly the one I'd choose.
ENJOY!

Room Tip: First floor suites are beautiful and face the natural beach in front. I think room 27 has a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalCitizen_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

If you are after a hotel with a pool or entertainment stop reading now and look elsewhere. But if you are looking for a quiet hotel with a bit of history behind it then this is the hotel for you. Staff are very helpfull and friendly. Breakfast that is served is traditional greek so dont be expecting fry ups. Rooms are not the greatest of sizes but then who spends all there time in there. The town centre is a little work away as well as the harbour. Across the road from the hotel there is a small beach from wich you can access the sea. Overall a lovely hotel with a lot of history. Very friendly staff. The decor wont be to everyone taste but it suits the building.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank pud550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews