We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Becca W
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful value”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My two friends and I were very happy with this vacation rental. While it's a little tricky to find, it's a very nice option if you want to be close to Chania downtown (7-9 min drive) without paying through the roof prices for spacious accommodations. The Villa is part of a small complex that has a shared swimming pool and a little mini restaurant that is open from 8 AM to 8 PM. The property has lots of vegetation and olive trees, and the people managing the property are very friendly. There are three bedrooms in this townhouse style stand-alone unit, and the two upstairs bedrooms have air-conditioning units. We enjoyed having the kitchen and lots of space. The only drawback was the parking… Because there are people staying in the apartments on the other side of the pool, the parking can get a bit tricky and one night we had some difficulty figuring out where to put our car. And by the way, to take advantage of a place like this (which is a wonderful value for the money) you do need to have a car because it is not walking distance from downtown and I don't believe that any public transportation comes very close to this property. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi R
1 review
“Villa Elea”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Half an hour's drive from Chania airport. Close to nice beaches the villa is well sited.
Taxis arranged by the resort at 3 minutes notice!
There are good restaurants nearby and the resort food is also very good.
Mr. Michalis and his team were very helpful in advising us about the things to do and places to visit in Crete.
The only improvement I would like to suggest when they renovate is to replace the bath tubs with shower cubicles as it will help people with creaky joints and is also environmentally friendlier as one needs less water to shower..
Dr. Ravi Raghavan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead O
1 review
“Perfect holiday villa!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Villa Elea as a group of 6 for 6 nights and found it an ideal place to stay.
The apartment itself was super - clean, spacious and very well equipped. The site was peaceful and we felt we had our own privacy, which was great. The location was perfect - less than 10mins walk to some amazing beaches. Lidl, the local supermarket and the essential bakeries were also a short walk away. Taxi into Chania was quick and easy (only €8 per trip). We also walked the route into town a few times, took approx 40mins.
We found the hospitality to be really accommodating as well, very friendly and helpful (thanks for booking so many taxis for us!).
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it as a ideal location to explore Chania and enjoy the beach!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elea villa in Crete”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Nice villa and very convenient. Near to shops beaches.
Will come again as prices are very reasonable.
Nice helpful family run business. They advised us where to go eat and sightseeing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadi G
Niagara Falls
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very nice people!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Vila is 3 Bed with 2 Bath, large living room and a kitchen - ideal for a family of 3 and above big kids (teenagers). there is also nice swimming pool.
the location is great - close to a supermarket, bowling, mini golf and only 10 minutes drive from the centre of Chania.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: wifi connection
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing