We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
100
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple piefresh orange juicehome made ice creamour ground floor roomthe ownerold townbeautiful terraceharbour sidevenetian buildingsamaria gorgefantastic stayrestaurants and barswestern creteother guestssmall hoteltaxixani
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We started our honeymoon in this beautiful studio. There is free parking close by in the harbour. Our apartment had two balconies from which we had breakfast every day. Our host made us feel really welcome with home made goodies and supplied us daily with new home-made local delights to try. Both hosts were very helpful in giving us tips on what to do and where depending on our mood. We could not fault our experience, it was an absolute delight!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rinske G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

What a lovely place.
Elegant,stylish, warm and welcoming.
This 800 year old building is in the heart of the old town,minutes from the harbour.
The neighbourhood is a mixture of tourists and local people who have lived there all their lives.
Our room faced the street but we didn't hear a sound at night.
Thomais and Jordan clearly love their beautiful town and love sharing it.
We had a wonderful time here and will certainly return.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sweedishivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. Thomais and Jordan welcomed us to a spacious room on the third floor with two balconies and four single beds. It has a small kitchen with coffee pot, refrigerator and hot plate. In the refrigerator there was coffee, creamer, and a great apple pie/cake. Also, there were cookies and sugar. During out stay, Thomais brought us more homemade treats. We really enjoyed the balconies, one very spacious and the other smaller, but looking directly on the quaint alley below. Thomais made suggestions on restaurants and also made us reservations, when needed. It was just a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4atrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

After a long journey we arrived to Chania town. The hotel is fairly easy to find and there truly is free parking nearby. The staff welcomed us and made us feel at home immediately. Home made cookies, apple pie and other provisions were stocked in our kitchenette for our use while we were here - what a nice touch. The lovely lady always had a welcoming smile to greet us, providing helpful tips and recommendations to help make our stay here memorable.

The studios provided a nice home as a home base for our time in Crete. It is easy walking to to waterfront to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening or a gentle stroll through the many local shops to purchase unique items from the local artisans.
Staying on the west side of the old town was unique in that the guest houses were situated amongst the local residences. It created a sense of family environment.

It has been a fantastic stay so far and would highly recommend Madonna Studios to anyone!

Room Tip: Second floor and third floor rooms have private a private balcony directly off the room
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travellingmedic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

My wife & I stayed for one week last week & Thomais & Jordan could not have been any more helpful & kind especially when my wife was poorly for two days. The apartments are modern & beautifully decorated, but in a lovely old building with a courtyard. We enjoyed our stay so much we're going back again next year - we've never went back to a destination before.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidsuperkillieorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews