We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Madonna Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Madonna Studios
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Words fail me, it is all you would hope for after a long flight. Tucked away in a beautiful part of the 'old town' close to the Harbour resturants it is the epitamy of what one goes to Greece for. The owners, mother and daughter, cannot do enough and ply you with fresh yogurt and honey, cakes and all sorts of delicacies. If you dont stay whilst in Chania then you have missed out on a life time experience.

Room Tip: Quiet, clean and quaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2016

We started our honeymoon in this beautiful studio. There is free parking close by in the harbour. Our apartment had two balconies from which we had breakfast every day. Our host made us feel really welcome with home made goodies and supplied us daily with new home-made local delights to try. Both hosts were very helpful in giving us tips on what to do and where depending on our mood. We could not fault our experience, it was an absolute delight!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rinske G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

What a lovely place.
Elegant,stylish, warm and welcoming.
This 800 year old building is in the heart of the old town,minutes from the harbour.
The neighbourhood is a mixture of tourists and local people who have lived there all their lives.
Our room faced the street but we didn't hear a sound at night.
Thomais and Jordan clearly love their beautiful town and love sharing it.
We had a wonderful time here and will certainly return.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sweedishivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. Thomais and Jordan welcomed us to a spacious room on the third floor with two balconies and four single beds. It has a small kitchen with coffee pot, refrigerator and hot plate. In the refrigerator there was coffee, creamer, and a great apple pie/cake. Also, there were cookies and sugar. During out stay, Thomais brought us more homemade treats. We really enjoyed the balconies, one very spacious and the other smaller, but looking directly on the quaint alley below. Thomais made suggestions on restaurants and also made us reservations, when needed. It was just a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4atrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

After a long journey we arrived to Chania town. The hotel is fairly easy to find and there truly is free parking nearby. The staff welcomed us and made us feel at home immediately. Home made cookies, apple pie and other provisions were stocked in our kitchenette for our use while we were here - what a nice touch. The lovely lady always had a welcoming smile to greet us, providing helpful tips and recommendations to help make our stay here memorable.

The studios provided a nice home as a home base for our time in Crete. It is easy walking to to waterfront to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening or a gentle stroll through the many local shops to purchase unique items from the local artisans.
Staying on the west side of the old town was unique in that the guest houses were situated amongst the local residences. It created a sense of family environment.

It has been a fantastic stay so far and would highly recommend Madonna Studios to anyone!

Room Tip: Second floor and third floor rooms have private a private balcony directly off the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travellingmedic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#24 of 111 in Chania Town
244 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#9 of 111 in Chania Town
389 reviews
0.3 km away
Hanim Lounge & Studios
Hanim Lounge & Studios
#1 of 142 in Chania Town
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Elia Zampeliou Boutique Hotel
Elia Zampeliou Boutique Hotel
#9 of 142 in Chania Town
49 reviews
0 km away
Silde Apartments
Silde Apartments
#8 of 142 in Chania Town
119 reviews
3.3 km away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madonna Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madonna Studios

Address: Antoniou Gamba 33, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Chania Town
Price Range: $148 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madonna Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Madonna Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madonna Studios Hotel Chania Town
Madonna Studios Chania, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing