We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
32
23
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
23
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Everything was wonderful and the owner/manager was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location... it's a lovely, quiet street, yet only steps from the beach and an very short walk into the bustle of the old town. She has everything for you: a good wifi signal, an adorable litter elevator, equipment you can borrow for the beach, movies to watch, a balcony as well as a garden patio, a washing machine... we could store our bags there after we checked out, and she even had a washroom and shower we could use if we needed it after a day around the town or at the beach. We also received great advice about hiking the Samaria Gorge, so we're able room do it on our own without having to join a tour group. It was wonderful!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ChillyDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed in the penthouse for two nights Sept 13 and 14 2016 my only complaint was it was not long enough!!!! The staff here is amazing they go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. The hotel is steps from a nice sandy beach. We had many plans when we arrived, but after we saw how amazing our suite was we opted to chill and stay in. The glass doors to the suite open up to give you an indoor outdoor feel. The kitchen was stocked with all you need. The bathroom and shower where modern. Your balcony wraps around and is private. The Sunsets are amazing. The beach and restaurants are at your doorstep. The town is a 15 minute walk away. I would rate our stay here a 10!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beaches_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a penthouse suite
.Everything was great . The deck , the view, the room ... Modern with a fridge . The a/c did the job . Close to the beach and old town I'd stay here again without any hesitation ..5 stars

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Had a very nice 4 night stay at Candia! The location is wonderful- quiet and extremely close to the beach and good seafood restaurants. The room was basic and clean, and had what looked to be an updated bathroom. The breakfast every morning had amazing yogurt!
Dimitra was very helpful and kind. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We were wowed by the size and niceness of the rooms. They look like they've been recently renovated. The bedroom is big and there is a kitchenette and dining table in the other room. The bathroom is nice and modern. Just one minute by foot from the beach, 10 minutes by foot from the old town. Very spacious and comfortable. Easy to get to from the bus station. We really liked the solar panel heated showers.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews