We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Halepa Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel(Chania Town)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mme Bassia(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$316
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belmondo(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$342
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$282
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Nostos(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
157
113
33
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
113
33
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidaywalking groupown transportorange treesgreen valleyhf holidayhot waterbreakfasts were excellentpool areaan ideal basebath showersuperior suitelovely hotelcharm and characterreasonable sizepoolside barlocal cretan
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Spilia Village Hotel is an amazing blend of traditional architecture and contemporary interior design. Their yard is filled with flowers and their home-made breakfast is delicious, while their restaurant offers traditional and gourmet options. When we arrived our room was occupied so they offered us a private villa with a pool to compensate us. We were amazed with this offer, the staff's professionalism and the wonderful atmosphere in this idyllic village. As for the villa, it was just stunning. I can highly recommend Spilia Village Hotel and I would definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank erinsX3317VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Wonderful hotel, friendly and attentive staff. Beautifully clean with a relaxing swimming pool. I really enjoyed the traditional dancing arranged for one evening & the visit by the local beekeeper to taste the lovely local honey. would be happy to return

Room Tip: Lovely spacious room.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant but the food was unpredictable.
We had two really lovely meals but one main course was practically inedible.
As a walking group we had a set menu with choice of main course and dessert.
A la carte was available.
My room was very close to its neighbour ( 118/119) and the king size bed didn't leave much space for case/ rucksack etc also voices from kitchen below could be heard quite late at night.
The swimming pool was lovely and well maintained.
Very relaxing after walking all day.

Room Tip: Don't accept 119 unless you are very friendly with 118 guests.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed as a couple here in September. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival from a superior double room. We had a bedroom, bathroom and sitting room. We had a couple of small balconies which we did use at the end of a day but they overlooked a road which although was not busy was not quite what I had expected,, but saying that we had views of the surrounding hills and it was quite interesting sometimes. Our room had all the amenities you could need except for a kettle for that early cup of tea, fortunately I had taken one with me! The bath/shower was hot and powerful but unfortunately the screen was not sealed properly and it did leak onto the floor. The bed was very comfy and the room was kept very clean and tidy daily by housekeeping but some elements of the room would benefit from a little loving care by maintenance. The food in the restaurant was very good if a little limited in choice if you were to eat there several times. The restaurant and poolside staff were excellent, friendly and very accommodating. Loved sitting around the pool during the day and we were lucky to choose days when we had the area to ourselves and it felt like our own private villa! I did enjoy our week there, some things were a little tired but I suppose were in keeping with a 'traditional' Greek hotel. The hotel is set within a lovely traditional village with some lovely walks to the 2 local churches and village taverna which is worth a visit. The local coast is only a 5/10 minute drive away and the hotel is ideally situated for exploring the beautiful west side of Crete with its fantastic beaches of Balos, Elfonsisi, and Loutro, several gorges and Chania is definitely worth a visit and is beautiful of an evening lit up.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This hotel certainly lived up to our expectations. The buildings have been sensitively built or converted to fit in with the old style of village houses. Our villa had a beautifully planted garden surrounding the pool, romantically lit at night. Top marks to whoever designed it. The restaurant attached to the hotel is fine, but has a limited menu, so it would be good to see some 'specials' each day to ring the changes. However, there is an independent taverna - Platania, about 3 mins walk away from the hotel, which is excellent, and in a lovely setting beneath 4 huge plane trees (hence the name).
All the staff were very friendly, but Vasilis always went 'the extra mile' and even arranged for us to see inside the old church. Reception staff are full of useful tips on where to go, as well as where to avoid. If you are interested in churches and Byzantine wall paintings, there are plenty to see in this area. At the top of the hill behind the village is the Church of St John the Hermit set into a huge cave, very interesting. Also another little church built into the rock part way up the road to St John's. Apart from the modern church with its large clock tower, there is a church right by the hotel, and an even lovelier church up the road on the left hand side of Platania Taverna.
One tip about the villa, I don't know if it applies to other villas or hotel rooms, but it takes a while for the water to come through hot. Don't panic. If you wait a few minutes the shower is hot and the water plentiful.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 1 bed villa with private pool - highly recommended
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews