We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful rustic hotel in rural setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spilia Village Hotel
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The hotel is unusual in that all rooms are accessed externally which adds to its unique feel providing a pleasant ambiance, particularly in the outside pool area and external dining area. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The hotel's rural isolation provides a tranquil setting but guests' transport is a necessity.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bakerpaul54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

I stayed at the hotel as a member of a walking holiday. It was comfortable and hospitable, and the food was great. The staff were friendly and very hardworking. My room was not in the best location, it didn't get any sun and overlooked the carport, but it was comfortable and the 'spa bath' was fun. There is a pool (freezing but very clean) and a sauna which I didn't try. A very relaxing venue, ideal for touring around the Western part of Crete, provided you have transport.

Room Tip: Take mosquito repellent.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roygbiv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Spilia Village Hotel is an amazing blend of traditional architecture and contemporary interior design. Their yard is filled with flowers and their home-made breakfast is delicious, while their restaurant offers traditional and gourmet options. When we arrived our room was occupied so they offered us a private villa with a pool to compensate us. We were amazed with this offer, the staff's professionalism and the wonderful atmosphere in this idyllic village. As for the villa, it was just stunning. I can highly recommend Spilia Village Hotel and I would definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erinsX3317VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Wonderful hotel, friendly and attentive staff. Beautifully clean with a relaxing swimming pool. I really enjoyed the traditional dancing arranged for one evening & the visit by the local beekeeper to taste the lovely local honey. would be happy to return

Room Tip: Lovely spacious room.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant but the food was unpredictable.
We had two really lovely meals but one main course was practically inedible.
As a walking group we had a set menu with choice of main course and dessert.
A la carte was available.
My room was very close to its neighbour ( 118/119) and the king size bed didn't leave much space for case/ rucksack etc also voices from kitchen below could be heard quite late at night.
The swimming pool was lovely and well maintained.
Very relaxing after walking all day.

Room Tip: Don't accept 119 unless you are very friendly with 118 guests.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
14.1 km away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#13 of 110 in Chania Town
566 reviews
21.4 km away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 110 in Chania Town
901 reviews
21.6 km away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 110 in Chania Town
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Palazzo di Pietro
Palazzo di Pietro
#28 of 110 in Chania Town
173 reviews
21.8 km away
Ambassadors Residence Boutique Hotel
22.1 km away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#4 of 110 in Chania Town
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spilia Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spilia Village Hotel

Address: Spilia Kolimbari, Chania Town, Crete 730 06, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: $153 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spilia Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Spilia Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spilia Village Hotel Chania, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing