We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
182
125
39
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
125
39
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking holiday hf walking walking group orange trees green valley hf holiday plane trees traditional village hot water western crete breakfasts were excellent outdoor pool bath shower superior suite charm and character poolside bar reasonable size
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The hotel is unusual in that all rooms are accessed externally which adds to its unique feel providing a pleasant ambiance, particularly in the outside pool area and external dining area. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The hotel's rural isolation provides a tranquil setting but guests' transport is a necessity.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bakerpaul54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I stayed at the hotel as a member of a walking holiday. It was comfortable and hospitable, and the food was great. The staff were friendly and very hardworking. My room was not in the best location, it didn't get any sun and overlooked the carport, but it was comfortable and the 'spa bath' was fun. There is a pool (freezing but very clean) and a sauna which I didn't try. A very relaxing venue, ideal for touring around the Western part of Crete, provided you have transport.

Room Tip: Take mosquito repellent.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roygbiv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Spilia Village Hotel is an amazing blend of traditional architecture and contemporary interior design. Their yard is filled with flowers and their home-made breakfast is delicious, while their restaurant offers traditional and gourmet options. When we arrived our room was occupied so they offered us a private villa with a pool to compensate us. We were amazed with this offer, the staff's professionalism and the wonderful atmosphere in this idyllic village. As for the villa, it was just stunning. I can highly recommend Spilia Village Hotel and I would definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank erinsX3317VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Wonderful hotel, friendly and attentive staff. Beautifully clean with a relaxing swimming pool. I really enjoyed the traditional dancing arranged for one evening & the visit by the local beekeeper to taste the lovely local honey. would be happy to return

Room Tip: Lovely spacious room.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant but the food was unpredictable.
We had two really lovely meals but one main course was practically inedible.
As a walking group we had a set menu with choice of main course and dessert.
A la carte was available.
My room was very close to its neighbour ( 118/119) and the king size bed didn't leave much space for case/ rucksack etc also voices from kitchen below could be heard quite late at night.
The swimming pool was lovely and well maintained.
Very relaxing after walking all day.

Room Tip: Don't accept 119 unless you are very friendly with 118 guests.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews