We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family friendly hosts and great value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
G00dy2014
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Family friendly hosts and great value”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for a week in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which was fairly basic but great value and to be honest, not much time was spent indoors and we had a great patio area.

There were quite a few other families there and the owners and staff are very welcoming to children. The pool especially is very safe and had a selection of inflatable rings and toys which could be used.

Handy being able to get a drink or snack at the cafe bar and walking distance to a lovely beach and a couple of supermarkets.

For eating out, it's worth walking a little bit further alongside the park and down towards the beach. Would highly recommend Flamingos (it is signposted) for amazing local food.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners or staff :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSME42
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely atmosphere, great accommodation, amazing location.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved this place, the accommodation had everything we needed, the pool was lovely, the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed. We would definitely stay there again.

The area was perfect with easy access to gorgeous beaches and buses to Chania. There were plenty of restaurants, all pretty good. We stayed for 2 weeks and didn't need to hire a car, there was loads to do in the local area.

The only cons for us:
The room were slightly too small for a family of 6, 2 beds in living area not ideal as no proper blinds on windows or A/C in this room.
You need to specify beforehand if you want any cleaning to be carried out during your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place for a quiet family holiday. Our hosts were very accommodating and friendly. 5 minute walk to the beaches and if you have a car a 5 minute drive into Chania proper. The apartment itself was spacious with plenty of amenities. The internet was a bit spotty if you were indoors but was fine outside. The gardens around the apartment were picturesque and the atmosphere was peaceful. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Chania.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola b
bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BLISS!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Nestled in an olive grove within walking distance of four blue flag sandy beaches gently shelving into warm clear blue sea was Elea. Blissfully relaxed with a very International customer base and a warm welcome.

The owners are attentive but not intrusive, the apartments are much larger than we thought with air conditioning in both bedrooms, two bathrooms (luxury), a large living area and terrace or patio with the all important full size fridge freezer when you're travelling with a family of ice cream eaters!

All is kept beautifully clean, with whiter than white towels and cotton bed linen changed 3 times a week and thoughtful extras not normally found in self catering such as guest soaps, tea towels and a constant supply of toilet rolls!. The gardens are maintained daily and the pool was warm and clean with the added safety aspect of the glass panels and gates to protect small children from a fall.

The free WiFi and ample seating throughout the gardens was welcomed by our sons, 7, 11 and 17. The trees offered shade in the heat. We especially liked the low level build, it didn't feel over developed and was very peaceful, guests respectful of one another.

The owners cooked local recipes to order with a well stocked bar and thoughtful wine list. Organised taxi transfers, offered advice when requested on travel or trips but without any sell initiative of other owners and dealt with any concerns immediately, in our case merely a blown fuse that was instantly remedied.

We would rather keep Elea a secret but our friends are already booking as I write. We would love to book again for next year! Highly recommended. But don't tell anyone else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahnya D
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic for families”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is fantastic- perfect for families. This is a family run business and the people are lovely- could not be more helpful. The location is perfectly relaxing, away from the maddening crowd and an easy 8 Euro in and out of the old town in a taxi- but would also really suit people with a car.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing