We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
18
3
2
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
3
2
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpropertiespropertynikosfridgevillage
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have been in the Efterpi house with my boyfriend and friends for two nights. We have found this place by chance since we were looking for a place to stay in Elounda. Our contact person - Mr. Argiro Peraki- has been really kind and helpful and led us to this beautiful place, a house built in stone and wood, really striking. Everything was clean and the area where the house stands is really quiet and near to a cafè and a good restaurant, named Kandouni. We have really enjoyed the experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at 'Margarita' (Traditional Homes of Crete), in Mavrikiano for 10 days in April. After seeing the photos on the website we knew we were in for a different experience to our usual self-catering accommodation. We arrived in Crete at 11pm and drove to Elounda to meet the house keeper Vaggelis who escorted us to the house. Make sure you make arrangements to be met, before you leave home, as 'Margarita' would otherwise be very difficult to find, especially in the dark. Vaggelis was great, giving us a tour of the house, and its history, while we stood on the terrace, looking out at the stunning view of Elounda and Elounda Bay. All this at about 1am! The traditional stonebuilt house has room to sleep 6 adults and is very spacious. The layout is very interesting and beautiful, with stone walls, floors and stairs, and a massive arch in the living room. The furniture is unique with painted panels on the cupboards and wardrobes. The kitchen and tiny bathroom are outside the main house, but they are only a couple of steps across a tiny courtyard, so it's not really a problem. The covered veranda/terrace is very spacious with a large table, chairs and cushions. There is also a barbeque and 'summer kitchen' here. If you want something really different, give 'Margarita' a try!
At the bottom of the steps to 'Margarita' is a bar/restaurant called The Hope. It is very friendly and welcoming, serves great food, and has a super view! Well worth a visit, or two.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanHuntingdon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

the owner for one more time was very kind and helpful with everything we needed! And the house that we ve stayed was perfect, we felt once more like our home! it was the second time that we ve visited and surely we will go and this summer to another house. thank you very much for everything and we will see you again soon!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoemich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

It was a great experiance. The house is traditional, all made by stone, very beautifull. Thank you Nikos for the hospitality! The sea is very calm ant the weather amazing. The pool is quite and the facilities was good enough for all the company. Very clean, comfortable and good mood. Ωραιότατα περασαμε! Μπραβο παιδια, πολυ καλη προσπαθεια, θα το το συστήσω και στους φίλους μου!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Grigorakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

What to tell about this house! We've stayed at house Argiro 2 couples for 7 nights. Amazing experience! We will come back! There are plenty of taverns of very tasty Cretan food, super markets, kiosks and we spend a lot of time biteing at the kafeneion ''The Hope'', just opposite of our house. ! The climate was fantastic! We love you Argiro :) See you soon :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Aka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews