We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palemilos Apartments
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from spending 5 nights at Palemilos. We had a spacious apartment which was extremely well equipped. The bed was large and very comfortable. The apartments are situated in a great position just a couple of minutes walk to tavernas and supermarkets, also buses and taxis. The beach at Elounda is just 5 minutes walk. Poppy is a really lovely lady and gave us a very warm, friendly greeting when we arrived even though our plane was delayed which meant us not arriving until midnight. Thank you Poppy for your great hospitality. Lyn and Geoff

Room Tip: Recommend an apartment which gives you more space than the studios
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SurreyHappyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

A fantastic location, yards from the centre on Elounda. Excellent service and advice from Poppy and Sophia. A lovely warm and sincere welcome. The apartment was perfect and very clean. Towels changed every second day and sheets changed as well. You could speak to Poppy everyday if you needed to as she was always available. Very tasteful apartment, beautifully decorated! We were given a very thoughtful gift at the end of our stay, it was a bottle of Olive Oil from Poppy's family's Olive Grove- so special . And a bottle of Raki - so kind of them. Would certainly recommend this apartment .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dorothymcgowan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Popi was there to greet me when I arrived in the wee small hours of the morning and had thoughtfully left a platter of nibbles in my fridge for me after my long journey. The room was very clean, fresh, calm colours of cream/sage green with a mix of modern and traditional & had air conditioning which was a blessing. Popi was very helpful at recommending restaurants, places to visit, provided bus timetables etc. She was a very attentive, friendly hostess, and her homebaking treats were a lovely touch too. You would not get this treatment from a standard hotel. There was an instance where I had 'scooter' trouble & Popi called the company on my behalf, they were there within 5 minutes! (Turned out it was a blonde moment on my part & not scooter fault) but the fact is, Popi took the stress away from me and dealt with it immediately on my behalf.

It's hard to believe that the apartment is just a two minute (or less) walk from the main square/marina. It was very quietly situated given its proximity to everything. There is no pool at these apartments, but the beach is less than a 5 minute walk (if thats your thing).

This was the first time I have travelled solo and Popi made my experience even easier. But this was not just to me, she was as kind, thoughtful & helpful to all of her guests. I had a late departure flight & this again was not a problem to Popi. On my checkout day, I was moved to another apartment, which was equally as lovely, and all of this was done at no extra charge.

In short, if you are after a little bit of Greek authenticity, I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

the apartment had everything you could wish for and poppy was there to provide and give great information about the area of elounda,taxi service,buses,and the local train which takes you to a gorgeous place called plaka,and all of the amazing places to eat out,there is something for every one.

Room Tip: these apartments and studios have great access to the main square .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bevStoke_onTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Right from the moment you open the fridge to find a welcome gift from Proprietor Poppy you stay just gets better. Clean, well equipped and excellent value for money.Located just a one minute walk from the main square yet quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haseleyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.3 km away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
449 reviews
0.5 km away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
0.1 km away
Kalypso Hotel Elounda
Kalypso Hotel Elounda
#24 of 35 in Elounda
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#17 of 35 in Elounda
723 reviews
0.9 km away
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
0.8 km away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#12 of 35 in Elounda
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palemilos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palemilos Apartments

Address: Naxou & Perikleous, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Elounda
Price Range: $91 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palemilos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palemilos Apartments Elounda, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing