We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$40
View deal
Expedia.com
US$42
View deal
Trip.com
US$38
View deal
Hotels.comUS$42
PricelineUS$49
TravelocityUS$42
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
308
298
73
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
298
73
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again top floor rooms are modern yogurt ferry port city rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Staff make the hotel experience and this boutique has great staff, even opening my store-bought wine bottle so I can enjoy it on the rooftop, helping with the local buses and local places to eat, to delivering my Greek coffee. Above & beyond. The hotel has a good location so you can reach the main areas and sites quickly. The rooms are modern, stylish and clean, there are even positive messages on the ceiling. The rooftop is a great spot to relax, don’t expect impressive views but do enjoy it with a glass of wine before bed. Breakfast buffet was fulsome, and the orange was great enough to make it into this review lol.

Room tip: Balconies are nice, but since there’s not much of a view, not really needed. Spend the extra on a nicer dinner.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2020

The Kastro is a great city centre hotel.

It’s been recently refurbished and the rooms are clean, well equipped and the beds very comfortable. Great shower, good water pressure and very clean.

Reliable internet throughout the hotel, USB charging points on either side of the twin beds, various TV channels and coffee / team making machines + a fridge for water, wine etc.

Good breakfast, continental, and a small bar for night time drinks on their beautiful top floor outdoor terrace.

The staff are super friendly and helpful and the rooms are cleaned with both vacuum and a steam cleaner.

Best of all is the price. It’s very reasonable and the facilities are as good or better than nearby hotels charging 50% more per night.

Parking in an underground car park 50m away. It’s €7 a night. You could try to find on street parking nearby but the streets are very narrow and usually full of cars, trucks and scooters, so why bother.

Highly recommended...

Room tip: Room 18 has a bigger shower than our previous room.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Topdriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

Very nice location. Room was clean, towels are changed each day. On the last floor- rooftop you have a terrace with chill zone. Even you d be able to see the sea:)
The breakfast is fine also due the pandemic. The price is small and quality is big :)

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 94dashag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2020

We have only stayed here 1 night but were very happy which our choice. What makes this hotel is the staff that are always welcoming, smiling and very attentive. We had an early ferry and the reception suggested we could come down for breakfast 15 minutes earlier than it starts and had no problems with receiving it. The lady in the restaurant was rushed off her feet but that didn't stop her being very attentive and pleasant. The breakfast was by far the best we have had on our Greek holiday during the Covid pandemic. The room we stayed in was on the 5th floor and had a fantastic communal terrace where we had an afternoon drink. The room itself was very spacious and very well equipped. My only comment would be to change the plastic bins in the bathroom as they look very cheap and ours was broken. The location of the hotel is just a short walk to everything you need and the ferry port.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank jojo_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2020

I was here just for one night in an excellent room on the top floor, very clean and confortable, with a very nice view. Excellent location and very friendly staff.
Breakfast very good. The only weak point is the parking space. I hope for them they will find a better solution.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GIORGIO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews