We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
253
181
56
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
181
56
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool bar relaxing holiday sea urchins happy train kids club mini disco plenty of sunbeds bus journey holiday extra special thomas cook adult entertainment aqua gym hour trip just returned from a week free sunbeds on the beach special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I stayed here in September with my girlfriend. It was a nice hotel, we were dropped off up the road by our transfer and it was an odd walk to the hotel, although only about 30 seconds.
The hotel was nice although small. The dining area is in reception. The pool area is nice, however small but the time we were travelling this wasn't an issue and there were lots of sunbeds.

The food was okay, nothing to rave about though. The fish was inedible though, I've never had to spit food out before!
Small rooms however they were nice, tiled floors, aircon worked nicely. Nice sliding door to the bathroom, large bath, clean all over. The only thing is that you had to pay for your safe.

Would I return?
Probably, I'd look at other areas first though.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeBurridge98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mr. Josef

Thank you for your stay with us and your kind feedback
We are pleased to know, that you liked the hotel, although it didn’t meet your expectations regarding its size.
Your comment for our food worries us a lot. We are indeed very disappointed by your comment of spitting the fish. Your opinion regarding the specific fish’s taste or cooking method will have been very helpful to our chef.

We do hope to have the chance of a future visit of yours, in order to prove you that we can provide a better taste pallet.

Best wishes and regards
Your smartline Neptuno Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This place is immaculate all the way through which is lovely , the staff are all friendly and kind , the food is lovely there is a lot of choice and it's very tasty , breakfast is fantastic the fruit & salad always lovely and fresh and the cakes & desserts are amazing !!! We like quiet holidays and this is perfect place . Tea and coffee facilities in room nice modern room,, bedding and towels changed each day .
You can get a bus at the top of the street in to Heraklion but a ticket at the shop at the top of the street . You can go on the happy hour train I think it's 4,5,6 pm pick up outside hotel and drop you off when finished . There is one in the morning about 9.45-10am that's a 2 hour trip . We walked into Heraklion it took about an hour on foot but was a nice walk . Wear comfy shoes !!
The reception staff are great and very helpful with any questions you have we arrived late and they had arranged a plate of food for us which we really appreciated. Lovely hotel , lovely staff .. keep up the good work :)

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gypsys1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guests,

The time spent to give us your feedback is very valuable to us.
Thank you for your stay with us and all your kind comments for our services and facilities.
We are pleased to know, that you enjoyed the quiet atmosphere of the hotel, the food and room’s facilities.
Offering food to our guests, who have a late arrival, after a long day trip, is the least we can do.
Reception staff thanks you for your kind comment. It’s a pleasure to provide any possible assistance.

We would be more than pleased having the chance to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes and regards
Your smartline Neptuno Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Myself, my partner, our 8 year old daughter and 7 month old baby boy came to stay at Neptuno Beach the last week in September.
The staff were fantastic!.. so friendly and helpful!
The pool area was spotless, plenty of sun beds around the pool and on the beach area and the bar was ran beautifully by all staff.
The food was lovely with a wide choice of meals. My partner has a nut allergy and everyday the chef would come and talk him through what was in each dish which put us all at ease.
Our room was perfect for our family and housekeeping came everyday and cleaned the room lovely, even folding our daughters pjs and popping her teddy on her pillow which she loved!!
I would recommend you to all my friends and family and will definitely be coming back to visit you all!
Thank you for an amazing holiday!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Sara,

It was a pleasure hosting you and your wonderful family. Thank you for your choice to spend your Family holiday with us.
Your lovely comments and feedback give us great joy. We are grateful!
Our chef will be happy knowing that he provided all necessary info to your husband. He does it with great pleasure to all guests.
Cleaning ladies do their best in providing an excellent service to all guests and we all adore our young guests.
Thank you for the lovely photo of your son.

We shall wait to welcome you and your beautiful family once more in the future.
Best wishes and regards
Your smartline Neptuno Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Just returned from a week here and would definitely recommend it. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff were very pleasant and friendly. The food was plentiful and on the whole very nice. I think two weeks would be a bit 'samey' but nevertheless it was edible.
The location of the beach was excellent, right outside the hotel......
A big special thanks to the animation team and the bar staff, they made the holiday extra special.
The room was wonderful, but no English TV apart from news channels......the Germans were well catered for, however.......:(
When it rained (thankfully on our last day_ the hotel was not well equipped to deal with everybody and the activities for the children inside. A bigger area is needed, in my opinion.
I would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jillyoneonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your choice to spend your holiday with us this summer season
Thank you for the time spent to give us your feedback. We highly value your opinion.
Your kind comments for our services and facilities, as well as, your suggestions are very much appreciated and helpful.

We shall definitely wait to welcome you back.
Best wishes and regards
Your smartline Neptuno Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

When we arrived there was a slight mix up with our room. Our actual room wasn't ready until the day after, meaning we were put in a temporary room for the night. It was frustrating as we couldn't unpack, but didn't make an overall difference to our experience at the hotel.
All of the staff are extremely friendly, from Michalais in the bar to Izzabella and Armonie who provided entertainment. They go above and beyond in the role for customer service!
There was a wide variety of food which was all very enjoyable. My partner is a very fussy eater and he loved the food!
The evening entertainment was great, getting everyone involved giving everything a fantastic atmosphere.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who asks. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning in the future!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline Neptuno Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Kerry ,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and your wonderful feedback.
We are happy to know that, although the inconvenient situation, which you faced during the 1st night , you left our hotel with lovely memories and impressions. We deeply thank you for all your help and understanding on the 1st night.
Your recommendation is valuable and important for us. Thank you very much
Your kind comments for the staff and services will be forwarded to the whole team and especially to Michalis, Izzabella and Armonie.

We are looking fotward to your return in the future
Best wishes and regards
Your smartline Neptuno Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews