We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice staff, totally worth it”

Vatania Taverna Meze Bar
Ranked #6 of 440 Restaurants in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$116
Description: Greek cuisine, fresh fish, seafood, Mediterranean, Pizzeria, grill house, vegeterian, cocktails, ice creams, free sunbeds,
Restaurant details
Description: Greek cuisine, fresh fish, seafood, Mediterranean, Pizzeria, grill house, vegeterian, cocktails, ice creams, free sunbeds,
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Definitely recommend this restaurant, food was great. We tried appetizers and mains and everything was fresh and delicious. Staff is also hospitable and nice. Definitely a must try if you’re in the area

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank BackPacker384893
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vakis K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Vatania Taverna Meze Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Is so nice from you.
Thanks for taking the time to make a review
Efharisto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Free sunbeds (you only need to buy a drink)
Great baquettes! Fair prices! Great service from Beach Boy Mike!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Pamas1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vakis K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Vatania Taverna Meze Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot. Mike he like to thank you. You know that he also has a good time with you... Thanks for the 5 *
See you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We visited Vatania on the very first day of our stay in Rethimno and its was the best decision, we came back here many times. The restaurant is run by a very friendly family and the food is just delicious. If you want to try a traditional Greek cuisine, you may not miss it! Every single meal we tried was perfect (shrimp saganaki and moussaka have just stolen my heart). Vakis and his team make this place so exceptional, we loved their positive energy! We also enjoyed the stay on Vatania Beach and I cannot mention the wonderful beach team, who made our days there brighter, from the very morning!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Evatrav75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

“Best mojito of Rethymno” And they do not lie. So far the best Mojito I had in Rethymno.

Friendly staff and the food is good, no long waiting times no matter how full the place is.

At the end you get a ‘happy ending’ desert which tastes delicious!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank R2333ELrobertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

First day in Rethymnon I went here and its was very very good (eventhoughI was really late, 0045, they server me with a great smile). I did go to some other restaurants dringend my stay, but in the end I can only say my first choice was the best. Excellent food and fantastic service. If you go to Rethymnon you must wat at Vatania... (pic is a free dessert which is often given to customer as an appreciation)

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Gaius Julius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Vatania Taverna Meze Bar also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Vatania Taverna Meze Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.