We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Afroditi Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Astali Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pepi Boutique Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AC Homes Christos(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Achillion Palace(Rethymnon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
69
33
17
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
33
17
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenetian harbourrooftop terraceshared kitchenold townyour doorstepwatch the worldlocal supermarketperfect locationcomfortable bedscleaned dailyminute walkfridgeseaaccommodationtavernascookerfortezza
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Faros Beach is a small, traditional hotel, ideally located right on the Venetian Harbour in Rethymno old town. Close to all restaurants, bars, interesting shops and old sites.
Staff are very welcoming and helpful.
Fridge in room and shared kitchen upstairs.
Lift to upper floors.
Our room was simple, but adequate. Lovely to sit on our balcony or roof terrace and watch the world.
Public parking close by (pre-book for cheaper rate)
Very good value.
We had a great stay

Room Tip: Harbour view room are best, but there is noise at various times throughout the night.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

The hotel is well positioned looking out over the old harbour. Our room was clean however tired and in need of refurbishment. The bed and pillows were most uncomfortable. The reception staff are very nice and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SChesterAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We were on a honeymoon and were treated to a beautiful bottle of wine, recommended a delicious restaurant for dinner and got to experience the true Cretan night out. The hotel is cosy, great views from the balcony. It is 3 star so it is exactly as advertised. The friendliness of the staff and the amazing location are what you remember months after you leave.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BlondeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

An authentic hotel with stunning views and accommodating staff, located perfectly on the harbour, within Rethymno's Old Town.

Upon arrival we were greeted with the utmost enthusiasm and guided to our superior Sea View room, overlooking the lighthouse from our sizeable, private patio - instantly impressed with how clean the everything was.

The room was more than large enough for two, with authentic wooden decor. It included a fridge, which was helpful for water and our breakfast items (also saved us a lot of money). Everything the room it didn't have, was provided swiftly on request.

Across the week, we came to really appreciate the location of Faros Beach more than anything, as it allowed us to properly explore everything the Old Town we had to offer as it was a couple of minutes walk away, from the local supermarket to bars to restaurants to fortresses.

If you're looking to stay in a modern hotel with every single amenity in the world, then look elsewhere. If you're looking to fully immerse yourself in the rich history and culture of Rethymno, in a cost-effective manner and experience beautiful views, look no further.

I couldn't speak highly enough of how helpful the manager and his team were, truly going above and beyond. They even went as far as teaching us Greek phrases to get us through, helping with transfer issues and ordering us a pizza after one strenuous day at Samaria Gorge. If we were to return to Rethymno, we would 100% look to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Perfectly located room with a stunning views across the harbour, sea and lighthouse! We watched the sunrise from our balcony and ate breakfast in the morning each day after grabbing our own reasonably priced items from the local supermarket which is only a 5 minute walk.
There is a roof top where we were able to sunbath and watch the sunset.

We realised how lucky we were to have chosen Faros beach hotel when we were not only looked after by amazing staff, particularly Iason who is the hotel manager who is very friendly and even helped with calling local numbers on our behalf but also because the hotel is in an ideal location right within the beautiful Old Town where we spent most of our time amongst the small shops, restaurants, bars and quirky alleys.
The pick up point for excursions isn't too far away and the more commercial stretch and sandy beach front was also only a stones throw away.

The room itself was a superior room with sea view - it was spacious and very private, there were only three rooms adjacent to eachother along our part so can not comment on others. It was cleaned daily, the balcony was spotless and there is a little fridge and a communal kitchen with a toaster, cooker and other handy kitchen things.

If we came back to Rethymnon, this is where we will stay, amazing holiday which could not have been done without this perfect hotel.
We managed to get a good deal online, but all in all the holiday was far cheaper than it could have been as we were so central to having everything on our doorstep.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emilie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews