We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
101
11
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
11
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location old town balcony overlooking the street beautiful hotel minor issue within reach a small boutique hotel pool area venetian style modern amenities stayed here for a week comfortable bed breakfast was delicious rented a car large room min walk the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Best place to stay in Rethymno. Charming, clean, good breakfast where they make the coffee exactly as you want it. It’s in the middle of the old town. The staff has become as a family to us, we have stayed there many times now and is heartily welcome every single day we stay there. Can’t be better.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Tovemidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Having just returned from Antica dimora suites we thought it only fair to leave a review of this place , it’s a lovely place the staff are so helpful with a special mention to spyridouler who just couldn’t do enough to make our stay special , the pool is small but we more or less had it to ourselves which was brilliant, the rooms are to a high rustic standard but best of all you are slap bang in the heart of the old town and we can’t wait to book again for next year

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 1968graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We were a couple travelling in August who did not want to be with the crowds and we read about this place. The rooms are not suites, they are large rooms. We had too different rooms as we changed half way through as I wanted a room with a balcony. Room 205 was a large room with beautiful beams in the ceiling and a window not a balcony. It was large enough for the two of us and had a comfortable bed. We moved to 202 which has the large balcony on the front of the building and I loved it. It does only have a small Jacuzzi bath with a shower over it which may put some people off, but not something that bothered us. The rooms are simple, but the beds are comfy and that's what we like! The little pool area out the back is just fantastic, we went there a couple of days with only another couple there or we had it all to ourselves. When it is high season on August, this should be unheard of. It was perfect for us. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast is average. A mixture of cretan delights and some simple hot food which was usually scrambled eggs and lots of continental items. We were happy with the breakfast as we are not fussy with food but I understand why some people would criticise it as it stands there from the beginning to the end of breakfast without being refreshed or changed. The location is absolutely amazing. You are right in the centre of old town which I cannot recommend enough. There are lots of bars and restaurants for the evening, but it is not loud in the hotel. This is what we wanted, the ability to walk everywhere, and enjoy our evenings whilst being able to get everywhere easily during the day. The beach about a 10 minute walk (I wouldn't recommend the beach) but I definitely recommend old town. We rented a car for a couple of days and there is parking for 5 euro a day about a 5 minute walk from the hotel that we were happy with as we didn't understand all the parking signs! I would recommend this hotel to couples, not necessarily families however they do accommodate them. Great place!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EpicTravelChangesYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

This place is really fantastic!!It has an extraordinary charm as there is a beautiful venetian building and a lot of special decoration!! The room was spacious and clean!!The view was amazing despite the fact that it was located in the heart of the old town!! The staff was kind and really helpful.They made our holidays unique, especially spyridoula with her kind and friendly behaviour. She was always with a really nice smile!!She was always giving us special tips about the town and its sights!! We will totally recommend it to others. Thanks a lot for this experience!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank efpraxiablouka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Antica Dimora Suites for one week and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel. Our room was spacious, luxurious and the air-con was good meaning that we could escape the heat when needed. It is situated off of a main road within the old town so that everything you need is within walking distance, whilst still quiet on an evening. The service at the hotel was incredible and we can not thank Spyridoula and the rest of the staff for making our stay with them so enjoyable. Nothing was ever too much trouble and that really made us feel welcomed. When I mentioned that I was gluten free, Spyridoula ensured that I had gluten free bread every morning with breakfast. Breakfast was interesting, but had a mix of pastries, eggs, meat, cheese and fruit. Delicious coffee is made on request. Spyridoula also took the time to point out and recommend places to visit, eat and drink to us, taking time explaining how to get there with a map. We were accommodated fantastically from our very late check in (3am) to our very late check out (9pm) where we were welcome to leave our bags, shower and drink whilst we waited. I cannot recommend the hotel enough!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brichards90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews