We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$313
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cretan Sun(Platanias)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astali Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$330
US$292
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ammos Suites(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aristea Hotel Rethymnon(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
US$461
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$687/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Achillion Palace(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
44
18
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
18
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscretan familygreek channelslidl supermarketbed linenbalcony doornice poolmin walksun loungersnikosaccommodationplataniasfridgetavernasbakery
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at these apartments for two weeks for our first time in Crete............what a beautiful island :)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here :-
The apartment was basic but clean (sheets changed every 3 days) & once we'd sorted out the air/con (pay a very reasonable €6 a day) we found ourselves sleeping "in" every single day !
Although we didn't spend much time by the pool (preferring to whizz about the island) when we did it was friendly and an enjoyable place to spend any time.
Also we could not have asked for friendly staff, Mama Maria & her family were amazing & couldn't do enough to help us, who could ask for more.
It all made for one of our best holidays ever, thank you Maria & crew. Sarah, Kev & Max x

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank sarahpetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We're just back from an 11 nights stay here. From the get go the family were so hospitable and accommodating to us. We got caught up in the Lowcost holiday craic and thought we would have nowhere to stay as the accommodation hadn't been paid for. Maria was in no rush to take the payment off us (we didn't pay until two days after we arrived- not from lack of trying on our part as we just wanted to get the payment over and done with) and told us how we could claim back the money. The rooms were cleaned every three days- fresh towels and linen. The rooms were spacious and VERY clean. We had an apartment at the back on the first floor facing the beautiful small garden (would recommend this room 54). We had a nice sized balcony with a table and chairs and a small washing line. One problem though was that you can hear tables and chairs moving in the next rooms which would wake us late sleepers up. Maria's mother on a few occasions would bring us treats like watermelon and homemade baked cheese pastry. It really was a lovely touch. Pool was small but it didn't bother us and the beach is really close (5-10 minute walk). There is a tv and hairdryer in the room. We were able to get a loan of an iron one evening which was handy. The aircon was good. At night while we were there anyways (July) it was't humid which was lovely compared to our other holidays. The Marianthi Apartments are very quiet and if that is what you are looking for then I would definitely recommend it. There is a small bar which we never used. The apartments seems out of the way as it is down a small road and the transfer buses don't drop you to this apartment. This posed a problem to us as the bus left us a good 5 minute walk away in the dark at 12 o' clock with no directions. We used google maps so if you do stay here make sure you have directions.There is a Lidl 5minute walk away. and you are right beside lots of lovely bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance.There is also a taxi rank in the small town which we used to get to Rethymon old town. Free wi-fi which had excellent service. Maria printed out our boarding passes also for free. The hosts are lovely and so friendly- always a friendly smile and hello. We really enjoyed our time here as it was really relaxing and quiet and if that is what you're looking for then we recommend it. Ευχαριστώ Maria and family

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nic0lemch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Had an 8 day holiday and chose to stay at this hotel - very affordable and great value for money. The hosts are the topping on the cake - incredibly friendly and attentive.

We chose a double room, it was very clean and very large. Had everything we needed.

The hosts provided us with everything we needed, there was a slight issue with the AC and they fixed it there & then.

Very clean, very attentive hosts, brilliant place to stay.

One thing I would mention is that it is slightly hidden - if you're renting a car from the Airport then be sure to either have GPS, or be very attentive to the map. We asked several locals on where the hotel was and they were very friendly & helpful too.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Filipe_G_Bras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

have stayed many times, Rooms are basic with small kitchenette and bathroom. Aircon available at extra cost. would benefit from fly screens on doors. Outdoor pool and sunlouge area, small bar, very close to town.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMunson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Apartment is a very loose description I would say a room plus en suite plus balcony (very narrow), fridge sink two solid burners very very basic cooking and eating utensils. Plenty of storage for clothes etc. Our small window was screwed shut so no
Through draft and air con is 6€ a day. There is no fly screen so at night the bugs had a field day. The loo bins are not emptied daily. The pictures were generous with the pool size. However and there has to be one; what this hotel lacks in a lot of things , the owners and gardens make up for in buckets. You cannot meet kinder and more friendly folk than Maria, her mum and little girl. They are kindness personified. The reception area is beautifully clean. Bed linen changed every fourth day. Pool cleaned everyday. Beware the dreaded 'we've been here before' families they seem to think they have the right to occupy the gardens and pools all day every day. Fortunately we had other places to go. The apartments are sandwiched between two very busy main roads so if you want a lie in have plenty of wine or raiki. We had a hellish journey after
Midnight trying to find the apartments and a pizza delivery guy took us straight there. It is within easy walking distance of the shops, cabs, atm, Lidl and only about ten minutes from the sea. If you are ok with basic and can get this cheaply go for it.
The folk are worth it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nanasaeitch17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews