We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$312
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cretan Sun(Platanias)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achillion Palace(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astali Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aristea Hotel Rethymnon(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$471
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$664/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ammos Suites(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
44
18
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
18
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscretan familygreek channelslidl supermarketbed linenbalcony doornice poolmin walksun loungersnikosaccommodationplataniasfridgetavernasbakery
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at the Marianthi almost 30 times over the last 14 years, always made very welcome. Rooms very comfortable and always very clean. Nice pool area and small bar, very close to all tavernas and only a few minutes to beach.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GMunson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The Marianthi Apts provided us with a modern, immaculately clean, spacious living quarters with a narrow, but long, balcony providing a sea view with a separate area for line drying clothes. There is both a kiddie and adult pool that catch the sun most of the day. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful and Maria (a member of the host family) is one of the most gracious people we have met. The adherence to small details is what truly makes this THE place to stay in the Rethmynon area. Yes, there are beautiful garden flowers, a play area for children, a little bar but topping off the dish detergent and checking shampoo/soap each day during the cleaning/bed making does add another level. We found this to be a perfect location for our needs. Ten minutes from the old quarter by car, close to two large supermarkets, quiet street, five minute stroll into Platanias for dinner at any number of tavernas and just off the main roads for easy access to the inner island and coast. I am confident that no one will be disappointed with this selection. As for the couple of less than stellar reviews you might check (i always do) there are screens on the balcony door, the room is made up everyday and you can get an extra pillow if you need one. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My hubby and I stayed here for 2 weeks mid-August. We've stayed in many smaller more personal accommodation over the Greek islands and I must say these apartments are at the top of our list. The apartments are really finished to a high standard with modern and contemporary fittings. The decor is lovely with lots of storage, plug sockets, mirrors etc. The beds are super comfortable and the bed linen along with the towels were changed every 3 days, with the apartments being cleaned every day. The housekeeper was a very nice and friendly lady who did a great job. We stayed on a B&B basis and honestly this was so amazing...all cooked and served wonderfully by Rosa.. It was freshly cooked with the majority coming from the families own garden. This fabolous breakfast set us up for the day and we didn't need to eat again until the evening!! The pool and gardens were really well tendered and on the odd day we stayed by the pool we were on our own. These apartments really are Greek hospitality as it's very best.. Thanks to all who made our stay such a pleasureable one. We would return with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karenday2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This Apartment was just as good as expected, and also had the sweetest staff you can imagine.

The place is nice, quiet and a great stay for both couples and families with children.

The Apartment is located next to everything you need. 10-15min walk to a sandy beach, 2 min to the bus for Rethymnon, and 5 min walk from restaurants, bars, car rent ect.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The 10 apartments are all renovated last winter period. Four of them has pool view, the other six garden view. The complex is runned by a very friendly Cretan family and managed by Maria and her husband.
The national road and the old road to Rethymnon are close by, so can give some traffic noise. But in the rooms you don't hear anything if you close the balcony door. Free parking at the street next to Marianthi. Small bar, no lunch/diner possibilities.
The different sized apartments are spacious and have boxspring beds. Kitchen is basic with two electric cooking spots and minimalistic cooking equipment. New and very good fridge, with small freezer. There is a waterboiler, but no oven or microwave. Tv in the room, only with Greek channels. Excellent free wifi everywhere! Free airconditioning! Balcony with screen door (anti insect netting).
Nice pool (with sunloungers and umbrellas) with seperate children pool.Small children playground at the backyard. Also babybed available if required.

Within three minutes walking you'll find all the tavernas and some bars. Lidl supermarket, bakery and busstop at 5 minutes walking distance.

We liked the atmospere the most. Friendly people wants to help you with everything you'll need. We'll be back in the future!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Remco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews