We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
113
28
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
28
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winding streets old town perfect location to explore loved staying here hire car ground floor plenty of hot water beautiful hotel comfortable beds katarina apartment crete bedroom kitchenette balcony renovation
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We've stayed here for weeks at a time, came back two years in a row and loved the place, the owner Katerina, her helper Chrisoula and its location in old town. All the best restaurants are in walking distance. We always enjoyed our morning Greek yogurt with incredibly fresh fruit on the wee balcony. Kindness was five star too..

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 7011Cypress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure how this wonderful place has reviews of average as it is by far above average. Our apartment was a beautiful, quaint room which felt tucked away from the busy streets. Our host was so welcoming, even though we checked in early. The apartment had everything we needed, the only sad thing is that we couldn't stay longer! I would definitely come back and would recommend this to anyone traveling to Rethymno!

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

A beautifully restored Venetian - Turkish mansion perfectly located inside the Old Town of Rethymno. The owner Mrs Katerina is a lovely person, and made her best to help and make us feel comfortable during our stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed in the maisonette apartment for a night on 25th August and were immediately captivated by the premises as soon as we entered the courtyard of Casa De Delfini. The apartment was tastefully decorated over two floors with a large outside terrace from which we were delighted to see the mosque minaret. Converting this beautiful building has obviously been a labour of love for Katerina and her family ... it is so full of character!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ali237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The hotel is located in the heart of Rethymno old town which makes it easy to go around. The room it's clean and has a good design, and the owner is very kind. The only negative is that the themed toilet makes it difficult for a couple to survive more than one day.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews