We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pepi Boutique Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Achillion Palace(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aristea Hotel Rethymnon(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$177
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$210
US$188
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cretan Sun(Platanias)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
14
12
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
12
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2011

When we arrived at Olga's Pension, I found it eclectic and charming--lots of bric a brac, and the rooftop garden was beautiful, brimming with succulents.

However, when the room was opened to us our opinion quickly changed. If the doll furniture doesn't throw you, the air conditioner spitting small flecks of dirt at you while you sleep might. We were given a room with 2 twin beds and double, and the proprietor insisted we sleep in the twin beds--we're a same sex couple, and it's none of his bloody business.

Do not, under any circumstances, flush the toilet. It sends of surge of sulphuric air into the room, like the earth itself is belching and angry. We had to leave the room. If we hadn't paid in cash we would have left.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozzadrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

I've spent a long time in Olga's Pension (almost half a year), so I know what I am talking about. The place is very nice, has its own unique climate - thanks to George (the owner), who takes care of the pension. Rooms differ from small to comfortable studios. Each room has its own bathroom. I was staying in a studio, where I had also a "kitchen corner". There are two biggest advantages of the place: location in the heart of the Old Town and the friendliness pf George and his wife, Stella. They are creating such a warm, familiar atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank magosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The rooms are very basic and the bathrooms are tiny. The value for the price is not particularly good. There is, however, a nice patio on the roof as well as a nice restaurant next door with great food.
A few of my personal things were stolen from my room. I am certainly not staying here again as security seems to be very poor.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nymph_150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

By far the best pension in Rethimno and by far the nicest owners. Expect small but clean rooms, expect no frills but you are staying in the heart of a Medivial City Centre a few hundred meters from a great beach! The roof garden (there are rooms up there as well but everybody are welcome to use it) has a great view, sipping on your evening drink. Rates are considerably lower than most (any?) other hotel in the Centre and you are being treated with overwhelming hospitality. What more can you ask for? I always return....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Being regular visitors to Rethymnon, we knew of this place for many years. In fact we stayed here before, over ten years ago.
Taking a shower is plain scary, with the shower head close to the light fitting and the extractor. There is even a warning notice pointing this out, which raised a laugh.
We were provided with one large and one small towel and the next morning there was no hot water.
Not happy with the way things were shaping up, we decided to find something better. We paid €45, which we felt was poor value.
George is a nice man but it seems that he tries to do everything himself, when he should get some more qualified help with some of the work.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emeraldoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews