We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olga's Pension
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Rethymnon
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Leo(Rethymnon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Palazzo Rimondi(Rethymnon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vetera Suites(Rethymnon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
La Strada Suites(Rethymnon)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
14
11
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
11
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Being regular visitors to Rethymnon, we knew of this place for many years. In fact we stayed here before, over ten years ago.
Taking a shower is plain scary, with the shower head close to the light fitting and the extractor. There is even a warning notice pointing this out, which raised a laugh.
We were provided with one large and one small towel and the next morning there was no hot water.
Not happy with the way things were shaping up, we decided to find something better. We paid €45, which we felt was poor value.
George is a nice man but it seems that he tries to do everything himself, when he should get some more qualified help with some of the work.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emeraldoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

its like right in the old centre. Rooms are clean, we even got a fan, fridge and hot shower. George the owner was so nice and stella as well. We felt like family.
If ur lookin for a fancy resort with pool n stuff dont go there. If ur looking for an authentic holiday witth greeks without anything else than its perfect.
We would definately go there again!!!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
3  Thank TinaJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

The rate was very cheap but you get what you pay for! The room smelt a lot and the bathroom / toilet was tiny and even more smelly! The man working there was really friendly though and helpful! If you want a cheap place to stay... and don't mind roughing it a little... then it's all good! We were happy to get a cheap place to stay... but was very happy to leave after our time there!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoireM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

George and Stella are the colorful owners and here every day. Stalla works in the cafe downstairs where breakfast is served. Try and get room #9 in the rooftop garden. It has a small kitchen bath and lots of pots of flowers out the front door. The kitty on premises is very vocal and in charge of the guest desk at night. If arriving after 7pm George leaves a key under the mat for you. George is a wonderful character. Lots of photos of friends and guests are on the walls. It is fun, funky, relaxed and colorful ... in short - wonderful! Olga's is located on one of the narow busy pedestrian shopping streets. You have to park outside the pedestrian zone and walk in. The Venetian architecture is super and very close together across alleyways lied with bouganvilea. Swallows, doves and kitties are plentiful. Lots of steps!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank droolykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

We just happened to stumble upon Pension Olga as we weren't planning to stay in Rethymnon, but due to circumstances ended up there late in the evening and rather desperate for a place to stay. We were pleasantly suprised to find a place for only 30 euro/night (for a triple room).
Pension Olga is located on an absolutely delightful little street of shops and just above Stella's restuaurant. We were absolutely delighted to meet George, the wonderfuly friendly propriator. He was so welcoming and friendly that we felt at home immediately.
We had a lovely Cretan breakfast downstairs at Stella's, and felt so at home among local and foreign patrons alike.

We had a fantastic time, and would recommend this little gem to anyone looking for a 'homey' stay in Rethymnon.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank amw184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews