We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of my stuff was stolen”
Review of Olga's Pension

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rethymnon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olga's Pension
Ranked #37 of 46 Rethymnon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The rooms are very basic and the bathrooms are tiny. The value for the price is not particularly good. There is, however, a nice patio on the roof as well as a nice restaurant next door with great food.
A few of my personal things were stolen from my room. I am certainly not staying here again as security seems to be very poor.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nymph_150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2010

By far the best pension in Rethimno and by far the nicest owners. Expect small but clean rooms, expect no frills but you are staying in the heart of a Medivial City Centre a few hundred meters from a great beach! The roof garden (there are rooms up there as well but everybody are welcome to use it) has a great view, sipping on your evening drink. Rates are considerably lower than most (any?) other hotel in the Centre and you are being treated with overwhelming hospitality. What more can you ask for? I always return....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Being regular visitors to Rethymnon, we knew of this place for many years. In fact we stayed here before, over ten years ago.
Taking a shower is plain scary, with the shower head close to the light fitting and the extractor. There is even a warning notice pointing this out, which raised a laugh.
We were provided with one large and one small towel and the next morning there was no hot water.
Not happy with the way things were shaping up, we decided to find something better. We paid €45, which we felt was poor value.
George is a nice man but it seems that he tries to do everything himself, when he should get some more qualified help with some of the work.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emeraldoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

its like right in the old centre. Rooms are clean, we even got a fan, fridge and hot shower. George the owner was so nice and stella as well. We felt like family.
If ur lookin for a fancy resort with pool n stuff dont go there. If ur looking for an authentic holiday witth greeks without anything else than its perfect.
We would definately go there again!!!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
3  Thank TinaJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

The rate was very cheap but you get what you pay for! The room smelt a lot and the bathroom / toilet was tiny and even more smelly! The man working there was really friendly though and helpful! If you want a cheap place to stay... and don't mind roughing it a little... then it's all good! We were happy to get a cheap place to stay... but was very happy to leave after our time there!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoireM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.2 km away
Barbara Studios
Barbara Studios
#1 of 46 in Rethymnon
370 reviews
6.8 km away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.1 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Pantheon Hotel
Pantheon Hotel
#2 of 2 in Atsipopoulo
229 reviews
4.0 km away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#16 of 175 in Rethymnon
736 reviews
4.1 km away
Calergi Residence
Calergi Residence
#1 of 2 in Atsipopoulo
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olga's Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olga's Pension

Address: 57 Souliou, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Rethymnon
Price Range: $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Olga's Pension Crete/Rethymnon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing