We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$313
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cretan Sun(Platanias)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astali Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$330
US$292
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ammos Suites(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aristea Hotel Rethymnon(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achillion Palace(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$114
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$783
US$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$665/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
14
13
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
13
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2010

By far the best pension in Rethimno and by far the nicest owners. Expect small but clean rooms, expect no frills but you are staying in the heart of a Medivial City Centre a few hundred meters from a great beach! The roof garden (there are rooms up there as well but everybody are welcome to use it) has a great view, sipping on your evening drink. Rates are considerably lower than most (any?) other hotel in the Centre and you are being treated with overwhelming hospitality. What more can you ask for? I always return....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Being regular visitors to Rethymnon, we knew of this place for many years. In fact we stayed here before, over ten years ago.
Taking a shower is plain scary, with the shower head close to the light fitting and the extractor. There is even a warning notice pointing this out, which raised a laugh.
We were provided with one large and one small towel and the next morning there was no hot water.
Not happy with the way things were shaping up, we decided to find something better. We paid €45, which we felt was poor value.
George is a nice man but it seems that he tries to do everything himself, when he should get some more qualified help with some of the work.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emeraldoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

its like right in the old centre. Rooms are clean, we even got a fan, fridge and hot shower. George the owner was so nice and stella as well. We felt like family.
If ur lookin for a fancy resort with pool n stuff dont go there. If ur looking for an authentic holiday witth greeks without anything else than its perfect.
We would definately go there again!!!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
3  Thank TinaJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

The rate was very cheap but you get what you pay for! The room smelt a lot and the bathroom / toilet was tiny and even more smelly! The man working there was really friendly though and helpful! If you want a cheap place to stay... and don't mind roughing it a little... then it's all good! We were happy to get a cheap place to stay... but was very happy to leave after our time there!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoireM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

George and Stella are the colorful owners and here every day. Stalla works in the cafe downstairs where breakfast is served. Try and get room #9 in the rooftop garden. It has a small kitchen bath and lots of pots of flowers out the front door. The kitty on premises is very vocal and in charge of the guest desk at night. If arriving after 7pm George leaves a key under the mat for you. George is a wonderful character. Lots of photos of friends and guests are on the walls. It is fun, funky, relaxed and colorful ... in short - wonderful! Olga's is located on one of the narow busy pedestrian shopping streets. You have to park outside the pedestrian zone and walk in. The Venetian architecture is super and very close together across alleyways lied with bouganvilea. Swallows, doves and kitties are plentiful. Lots of steps!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank droolykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews