We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amorgos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Emprostiada Traditional Guest House
Ranked #11 of 41 Amorgos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spent three night in this guest house in mid-May and it was amazing. Very kind people, quiet and clean place. But you should tell the lady not to tidy up your stuff and clothes if you don't want her to touch them.
No breakfast is served but it is not a problem as you will find very cute places to eat a few minutes walk away from it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChouquetteOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

If you want to stay in the Hora of Amorgos this is your place! Perfect location, beautifully decorated rooms and excellent service. A very personal place managed with passion by the owner, and welcoming many returning guests. The buildings and gardens are very spacious and very well kept. It's in the middle of the Hora, and when you step out you're in the middle of one of the most charismatic old towns in the Cyclades. Full of life, taverna's and friendly people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Once in Amorgos, you have to experience Chora. And for that, you have to do it right - Emprostiada is the ultimate place to stay. Aesthetically and culturally correct, owned by a very hospitable and friendly lady this Guest House will ensure a comfortable and high standard service with lovely environs and great traditional decor. With attention to small details, Emprostiada makes you feel that you are valued and makes your stay unique in a relaxed and comfortable way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATathens2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 4 unforgettable days in August in Amorgos. We truly cherished every moment we spent in Emprostiada. Anoi, our room was a fabulous welcoming space with tasteful and discreet deco and wonderful views to the village, the island and the distanced sea. Its quiet setting makes it difficult to believe that you are indeed in the center of Chora. Thank you Evangelia for making us feel so welcomed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canstoptraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed in Embrostiada for 7 nights, 19-26 August 2013.
We stayed in one of the double floor houses. It was simply excellent. Very spacious, comfortable, cozy, felt like being in your own house.
The 1st floor has a fully equipped kitchen, living room, toilet and balcony with view on the garden.
The 2nd floor has the bedroom with an amazing bed, the bathroom and balcony with view on the sea and the mountains.
Everything in the house was fantastic! Every little detail revealed the passion of the owners, with which they built and decorated the house. Tradition, style and simplicity blending in an excellent balance.
The every day cleaning of the house was one of a kind!
We loved the tranquility of the place & the piece of mind and soul the whole setting offered us.
We loved the descrete presence of the owners, always with a warm smile on their face, asking if we we needed something.
We loved the fact that we had to walk only 1 minute to find the centre of Chora, where all the restaurants & bars are located.
We loved everything about Embrostiada. This is the absolute place to stay in Amorgos.
I could write so much more. I leave the rest to you, to get there and experience an unforgettable staying in Embrostiada.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idealistis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amorgos hotels
10.8 km away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
697 reviews
5.9 km away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
98 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
307 reviews
1.9 km away
Skopelitis Village
Skopelitis Village
#4 of 14 in Katapola
33 reviews
3.2 km away
Villa Le Grand Bleu
Villa Le Grand Bleu
#1 of 14 in Katapola
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emprostiada Traditional Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emprostiada Traditional Guest House

Address: Chora, 840 08, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Amorgos
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beautiful "Chora" of Amorgos Island, accompanied by the calmness of the Aegean Sea, our newly built traditional guest-house "Amorgos" embraces you with our special warmth and hospitality that allows your thoughts to travel in endless journeys... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing