We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Minoa(Katapola)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$124
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Vigla Hotel(Tholaria)
US$132
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Big Blue(Aegiali)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$680
US$658
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pano Gitonia(Aegiali)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amorgion Hotel(Katapola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yperia Hotel(Amorgos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
106
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staycharming placethe ownertwo nightswarm smilewonderful staymain townher husbandchoraguesthousecycladesamenitiesislandvillagebalconyportmonastery
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

If you want to stay in the Hora of Amorgos this is your place! Perfect location, beautifully decorated rooms and excellent service. A very personal place managed with passion by the owner, and welcoming many returning guests. The buildings and gardens are very spacious and very well kept. It's in the middle of the Hora, and when you step out you're in the middle of one of the most charismatic old towns in the Cyclades. Full of life, taverna's and friendly people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Once in Amorgos, you have to experience Chora. And for that, you have to do it right - Emprostiada is the ultimate place to stay. Aesthetically and culturally correct, owned by a very hospitable and friendly lady this Guest House will ensure a comfortable and high standard service with lovely environs and great traditional decor. With attention to small details, Emprostiada makes you feel that you are valued and makes your stay unique in a relaxed and comfortable way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATathens2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 4 unforgettable days in August in Amorgos. We truly cherished every moment we spent in Emprostiada. Anoi, our room was a fabulous welcoming space with tasteful and discreet deco and wonderful views to the village, the island and the distanced sea. Its quiet setting makes it difficult to believe that you are indeed in the center of Chora. Thank you Evangelia for making us feel so welcomed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canstoptraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed in Embrostiada for 7 nights, 19-26 August 2013.
We stayed in one of the double floor houses. It was simply excellent. Very spacious, comfortable, cozy, felt like being in your own house.
The 1st floor has a fully equipped kitchen, living room, toilet and balcony with view on the garden.
The 2nd floor has the bedroom with an amazing bed, the bathroom and balcony with view on the sea and the mountains.
Everything in the house was fantastic! Every little detail revealed the passion of the owners, with which they built and decorated the house. Tradition, style and simplicity blending in an excellent balance.
The every day cleaning of the house was one of a kind!
We loved the tranquility of the place & the piece of mind and soul the whole setting offered us.
We loved the descrete presence of the owners, always with a warm smile on their face, asking if we we needed something.
We loved the fact that we had to walk only 1 minute to find the centre of Chora, where all the restaurants & bars are located.
We loved everything about Embrostiada. This is the absolute place to stay in Amorgos.
I could write so much more. I leave the rest to you, to get there and experience an unforgettable staying in Embrostiada.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idealistis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Everything is just perfect at Emprostiada, so stop searching and go book a room!
You will find a beatiful designed room and an intimate atmosphere, like being in a private home.

Chora is the most beautiful village I have seen in the Cyclades, and Emprostiada is right in the center of it... a few steps from one of the most amazing little squares of the island... a dream!

PS: The "suite" called Doma is fantastic and worth the extra money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews