We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, just wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amorgos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Emprostiada Traditional Guest House
Ranked #11 of 41 Amorgos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We stayed here for 9 nights and are very unhappy, unhappy to move on I mean !
It's a beautiful house, looks genuinely old but is not, so everything works, wifi, tv, hot water etc. Euagellia is the perfect hostess, helpful, friendly and professional. She loves her place, as we did, and it shows that she is very proud of her house and makes her guests comfortable and happy. Spotlessly clean every day too.
We thoroughly recommend that you stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, upper floor have lovely views of the sea and countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_milnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2016

We didn't stay in the guset house, but rather the apartment just around the corner. Self-catering, very convenient two steps away from the center of town with great restaurants and cafes. Amorgos is a great place, we rented a car and drove every day to different beaches around the island.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank GVAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Traditional guesthouse, nice traditional room, breathtaking views at the lovely Hora of Amorgos. We didn't get to speak to the landlady very much but room and level of hygiene was excellent! Room with character that you will love. Excellent choice for people who want to explore The amazing Hora during night as well. Definitively recommend it!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Angeliki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

we stayed for a few nights in August. It was recomended by a friend as the best place to stay in Chora. I can see why. Clean - wonderful spacious room, with all amenitties and a twist of tradiotnal style with modern features/

K. Eyagellia was very helpful and hospitable; the island is ideal for
relaxing and re charging.
WIll visit again.
Kostia & Anna

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We simply cannot get enough! We keep going back to the beautifully and uniquely decorated rooms of Emprostiada and to the warm and so genuine hospitality of Euagelia. You cannot but fall in love with this gem in the Chora of Amorgos, conveniently located in the most picturesque Chora you can find in Greece. Highly recommend a stay there- only issue is you might want to extend your stay indefinitely and start arranging your return the following year, while you are still there:)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amorgos hotels
10.8 km away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
697 reviews
5.9 km away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
98 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
307 reviews
1.9 km away
Skopelitis Village
Skopelitis Village
#4 of 14 in Katapola
33 reviews
3.2 km away
Villa Le Grand Bleu
Villa Le Grand Bleu
#1 of 14 in Katapola
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emprostiada Traditional Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emprostiada Traditional Guest House

Address: Chora, 840 08, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Amorgos
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beautiful "Chora" of Amorgos Island, accompanied by the calmness of the Aegean Sea, our newly built traditional guest-house "Amorgos" embraces you with our special warmth and hospitality that allows your thoughts to travel in endless journeys... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing