We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
109
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay charming place the owner two nights warm smile wonderful stay main town her husband chora guesthouse maisonette cyclades island village amenities balcony capital
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Probably the best place we've stayed during our time in Greece. The room was clean, cosy and had everything you would need. Eva, the owner, picked us up from the port on our arrival and drop us there on our departure (even tho it was at 6am!) and provided us with a lot of information about the island. We felt at home and we have no doubt we will come back!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aïda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We stayed here for 9 nights and are very unhappy, unhappy to move on I mean !
It's a beautiful house, looks genuinely old but is not, so everything works, wifi, tv, hot water etc. Euagellia is the perfect hostess, helpful, friendly and professional. She loves her place, as we did, and it shows that she is very proud of her house and makes her guests comfortable and happy. Spotlessly clean every day too.
We thoroughly recommend that you stay here.

Room tip: All rooms are spacious, upper floor have lovely views of the sea and countryside
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_milnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We didn't stay in the guset house, but rather the apartment just around the corner. Self-catering, very convenient two steps away from the center of town with great restaurants and cafes. Amorgos is a great place, we rented a car and drove every day to different beaches around the island.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GVAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Traditional guesthouse, nice traditional room, breathtaking views at the lovely Hora of Amorgos. We didn't get to speak to the landlady very much but room and level of hygiene was excellent! Room with character that you will love. Excellent choice for people who want to explore The amazing Hora during night as well. Definitively recommend it!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angeliki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

we stayed for a few nights in August. It was recomended by a friend as the best place to stay in Chora. I can see why. Clean - wonderful spacious room, with all amenitties and a twist of tradiotnal style with modern features/

K. Eyagellia was very helpful and hospitable; the island is ideal for
relaxing and re charging.
WIll visit again.
Kostia & Anna

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews