We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
69
9
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
9
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We spent a week in July on these lovely apartments and enjoy the great pool and the nice garden where you can play with the kids. We also like the attention of Michalis and Konni, really helpful. The breakfast by the pool is also very nice and in general the atmosphere is very relaxed, we did not want to go back home. The hotel is located not far from the city, 5 minutes by car and near nice beaches where you should go also by car but that is not a problem as everything is near.

Room tip: We like the apartments on the basement with direct access to the pool although the ones above will have nice views.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 94josev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My wife and I with our adult daughter really enjoyed our week at Ammos Naxos.It is convenient for the town.25 min walk the first part of which is along a busy road and then along the beach. There is a good bus service (1.70 euro) into town from a nearby stop outside Naxos Camping .The bus also goes to the beaches eg Agios Prokopious and Agios Anna both of which recommended.
The apartments are very nice. We had a studio,very clean, ,bed linen changed every other day,plenty of towels for shower and pool use.Nice big bathroom/shower.
Well maintained grounds and pool. Quiet ,which suited us as we just wanted to chill out.
Breakfast is served on the pool terrace cereals,fruits cheeses breads boiled eggs etc.Nice maybe a bit more variety during the week.
Staff are very attentive Stella and Angela. The owner Michalis is always on site to help you which is a great advantage. He arranged a complimentary taxi to collect us off the ferry.
Naxos is a lovely island,plenty to do but not as "hectic" as some of the other more touristy islands. Ammos Naxos is a good choice if you want a peaceful relaxing place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bmac6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Are you looking for a beautiful, clean, romantic, child friendly & luxurious apartment hotel? Then look no further - Ammos is what you should head for. The 10 apartments have a cool interior design, are well equipped and they all have a nicely sized terrace overlooking the lovely green garden and the big swimming pool.

We stayed for two weeks, rented bicycles the first evening and used them to get to town (10 min) and to the beaches at Prokopios/Agia Anna (15-20 min). The roads are busy, but the drivers are cautious and we felt safe. The ride from Ammos to the beaches is beautiful - you really get the summer feeling.

We also rented a car for some days to explore the island. There is so much to see: Picturesque villages, archeological gems and a scenery both lush and wild/dramatic. By the way, footpaths are well signposted so for hikers Naxos is a good island to visit.

Ammos is run by the super friendly owner Michalis, and with important assistance from Stella and Angeliki he succeeds in giving the guest the feeling that you are "at home". Breakfast is included and is worth waking up for: Almost everything you wish for is there. (Except tomatoes) Stella will also make her tasty omelette, if you don't prefer egg & bacon.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for our vacations. Luxury, spacious, very clean and comfortable rooms. Perfect swimming pool, pool bar, delicious hand made breakfast containing genuine local specialties. Mr Mihalis is a real gentleman. Very polite and helpful. Perfect position between Naxos town and beautiful beaches Agia Anna and Agios Prokopios. Absolutely recomended!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dimitris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The property is very nice, only a couple of km from Naxos town and near the airport. It also provides parking space. The room was very well decorated and equipped, large and very clean. The balcony was nice. The pool area was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was Wi-Fi available everywhere in the property. Great property for families with kids, however quiet enough for everyone to relax and enjoy some peace.
The bathroom was quite small, though very beautiful. The shower (also small) was open and water sprayed everywhere every time you used it. The breakfast did not have great variety but it was satisfying. I think hot plates (there was omelette) should be preserved hot somehow or be prepared on demand.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Estrellitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews