We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 03/06/2022
Open today: 9:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Nice lounge cafe in the the nature!

A place you have to visit when in Paros island. Drink your iced coffee in the nature surrounded by... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2021
Sunshine02706764337
,
Paralimni, Cyprus
via mobile
best day out in paros!

loveliest place, such a gorgeous place to visit, only €3 to enter! with so many butterflies and... read more

Reviewed 13 July 2021
875laurenj
via mobile
Read all 86 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Paros
from US$107.32
More Info
from US$106.13
More Info
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
35
10
16
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
10
16
6
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

A place you have to visit when in Paros island. Drink your iced coffee in the nature surrounded by butterflies. It's a nice serene place in the nature that a specific species of butterflies love to take a break from their travels. If you love nature it's a good spot.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Sunshine02706764337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUTTERFLIES N, Owner at Butterflies Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for sharing your experience!
We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

loveliest place, such a gorgeous place to visit, only €3 to enter! with so many butterflies and gorgeous places to sit and enjoy the views (it’s at the top of a mountain), full of different trees and loads of information boards to learn about the butterflies and other bits and bobs there. Gorgeous cafe with a great selection of drinks. However the main thing to comment on were the amazing staff, all of them were so welcoming, taking the time to show us other bits of nature around the place, and very ready to have a chat and be super friendly. One of the nicest places on paros, if you have a spare day, definitely go here !!! xxxxxc

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 875laurenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUTTERFLIES N, Owner at Butterflies Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Hello Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! We are really glad to know you loved your experience with us and we hope to see you again if you return to island!

Best wishes from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

A beautifully landscaped reserve with a rare species of butterfly found only in Paros and Rhodes. With only €3 (if you are over 12 yrs old) you will see thousands of this tiger butterfly flying around you. The lounge cafe there, is worthy of a visit by itself!!! Don't miss the opportunity!!!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank nickbS7266HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Don't listen to the downers here - this isn't some magical Disney garden with a million butterflies, it's even cooler - it's the home of a unique and absolutely STUNNING butterfly species that's only found on Paros. First you see them sitting and blending into the leaves and trees, and then when they fly they have an amazing red-orange coloring in their wings. It's a quiet and peaceful place, and the family that runs it is very kind and helpful.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank whoisrobmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUTTERFLIES N, Propietario at Butterflies Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Hi Rob!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this 5-star review with our team! We love hearing how much you enjoyed the reserve! It’s wonderful to know we did well!
We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

To be honest our expectations were not that high for the park in the first place, but we decided to give it a shot anyway and God we were so wrong. You enter the park and you start following a narrow path with enormous trees and thick bushings around you where you can witness the butterflies resting on the leaves and branches. Some of them will fly revealing their red, second pair of wings hidden underneath the first ones which are black and white. We were asked by the hostess not to disturb the butterflies in any way as this results in greater energy loss and they will eventually die faster. All these primitive sounds of birds, running water, the smell of trees and soil definitely tickle your senses. After our walk we enjoyed two cappuccinos at the lounge cafe. Overall great experience, super kind hosts, loved the place and we would recommend to everybody!

Date of experience: June 2021
2  Thank vaggelis_ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUTTERFLIES N, Propietario at Butterflies Nature Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Hello Vaggelis!
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are glad to know you enjoyed your experience in our reserve!
We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews